We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAY BE BEST FROM WALKING DISTANCE HOTELS FROM MALL ROAD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Resort Grace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Resort Grace to your Saves list
Fortune Resort Grace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“MAY BE BEST FROM WALKING DISTANCE HOTELS FROM MALL ROAD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We Were Two Families And Had Booked 3 Rooms From 26.03.2013 To 29.03.2013
Its More Like A Hotel Then Resort,But A Very Good Quality Hotel With Good Food,Staff And Room Service.
The Valley View Rooms Are Small,But With A Good View,The Opp.Side Rooms Are Vice Versa.
It Is Just Few Meters Away From Library Chowk.

SAMIR SETHI DUSSA
NEW DELHI
INDIA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    63
    29
    8
    17
See reviews for
86
43
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel at Mussoorie for 5 days and have the following to share:
Pros:
-Good location: Just at the edge of the mall road. Also, overlooks the valley and you get a beautiful valley view from the valley view rooms. You cannot hear the hustle bustle of the road from your rooms and you get on to the mall road as soon as you step outside your hotel.
- Amenities: Has amenities like pool, table tennis, carrom, foosball etc.
- Restaurant with a view: it has an open air restaurant with an amazing view
- Parking: It has a comparatively decent parking. Parking is otherwise a challenge in most of the hotels in Mussoorie.
- Value for money
Cons:
- Hygiene and feedback implementation: The white plates for breakfast looked clean, however they were smelling of egg. Tried more than a few plates and noted the smell in nearly every alternate plate. Raised it with the manager who quickly removed all plates but then noted the same smell again in the plates after 2 days.
- The rooms have a little wood decor. The same seems to be a favourite spot for some spiders.
Overall a decent place to stay if you are not really picky about things.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product,food & service is inspiring for all of us.

At the same time,We would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in a valley-view room with a balcony. The location is excellent - bang in the middle of town at Library Chowk. The breakfast buffet rocks - first and only time that I've had Bengali luchi-chholar daal in a b'fast buffet :-) The view of the Doon valley from the balcony is unspoilt. The challenge was that there were no elevators, not that it inconvenienced us much. There also seems to be adequate car-parking space.We got a slight impression that they are understaffed, particularly given that it was the Holi week, hence busy times.

Room Tip: Go for the balcony room - the view is worth the extra bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Amazing experience. We stayed there with family. Hotel turned out to be best in Mussorie. Kids really enjoyed it because of the recreation area. They enjoyed Xbox, table tennis, ice hockey. We all after such a long time played carrom with family. Location is the best advantage, it's the first hotel the moment u enter Mussorie at library chowk. The best part was food and terrace lounge. Having a tummy full of breakfast, we enjoyed dinner along with in house bar drinks at the terrace, really loved it! Will plan again because of this hotel only.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a wonderful experience in fortune resort grace,The hotel is nicely located near to the mall road.
I was travelling with a kid,so we need to boil the bottles,in this hotel staff really helps us in provide the boiled bottles & provide a cot in the room for baby.
Hotel has many children activities plans that was really wonderful when you are travelling with a child.
One thing that was disappointing is that food was really very expensive there,you need to pay 400/rs for veg burger,and you can get really good and cheaper food outside the hotel.
Overall it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a valley view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Returned today from the 2N/2D trip to Mussoorie. Easy access to the hotel at the Library end of the mall, enough parking space. Room nicely done up & very good food. One suggestion: the combo meal quantity was far from adequate....my 5 year daughter cleaned up almost all of 1 plate! a bit more could make it a full meal for an adult, and perhaps make the stay perfect. Otherwise, no complaints. Special mention of the staff - attentive without being intrusive

Room Tip: we had a valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie . Your positive response regarding our product,food & service is inspiring for all of us.

At the same time,We would like to assure you of our commitment to address the issues raised by you.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel definately has its charms.amenities are good and location is great.Food was satisfactory and rooms are decent.
There where activities for children and they enjoyed it a lot.
Hotel staff is very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Mohan C, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Fortune Resort Grace, Mussoorie .
Your positive response regarding our product & services is inspiring for all of us.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Chopra,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune Resort Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Grace

Address: Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortune Resort Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Resort Grace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.