We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clock Tower Cafe

Clock Tower Cafe
Main Landour Bazar, The Mall Road | Near Clock Tower, Mussoorie 248179, India
+91 99 97 055999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Mussoorie
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian, Fast Food, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Street Food
Description: A quaint mountainside cafe with breathtaking valley views, The Clock Tower Cafe is known for its handmade pizzas and delicious Chinese street food. This popular hangout is frequented by town folk and tourists alike. A perfect place for a gathering with friends or relaxing over a cappuccino and homemade cakes.
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had driven up from Dehradun to have lunch with some friends from Australia. Everyone in the restaurant was chucked out with out any notice - for some VVIP guest. All of us were forced to leave our meal mid way, and they did not even offer to cover the cost of this truncated meal. Shameful behavior, it felt like we are back in the middle ages. Thanks for reminding us that we live in a third world country, where normal citizens do not have the right to enjoy a meal in peace.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tasty but overpriced relative to local cuisine.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our pizza and pasta but found the menu much more expensive than the other nearby restaurants serving local dishes. It definitely caters towards a western tourist market - 2006 top 40 tunes in the background and lots of american posters on the wall. The service was prompt and helpfulWorth it if you're looking for a delicious western style meal, but took a definite dip in our student budget.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A great stop for a quick bite with friends. A western feel and western food (as well as Chinese and Indian) Expensive though, there are cheaper good places, but not with the same atmosphere. This place is a cool hangout.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Hot Chocolate was really good. Try and grab the sofa that has the mountain view. You can sit there for hours. Perfect to read a good book or just relax and enjoy the view! My friends tell me the food is really good too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Loved the place it has so much character and the food was amazing as well. You must try the carrot cake its almost as good as what I make at home!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Tower Cafe also viewed

Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
 
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand
 

Been to Clock Tower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clock Tower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.