We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel Never stay-” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Save Saved
You added Hotel Madhuban Highlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MUSSOORIE BONANZA
Ranked #14 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
Jabalpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel Never stay-”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I booked valley view room of hotel from make mytrip & stayed here from 8th june to 12th june.They alloted me very small room which was dirty,floor was broken & nail which came from floor cut the foot of my daughter.Room was very dirty & smell was comming out.I requested to change the room but they didnot respond.However next day I pray to change the room & they agreed.Further food was poor.Staff as well as GM of hotel was very rude.Service was also very poor.They didnot provided fruit basket, welcome drink,chocklate in night which was mentio.ned in my packageTotal wastage of money.Never stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Owner at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

I have gone through all our records in June to find your stay details but unfortunately your details are not available on our systems. Please disclose us your identity and stay dates so that we can assess what actually happened. We at Hotel Madhuban Highlands believe in providing highest standards of Guest satisfaction and services and we do take all our guest feedbacks very seriously.

Assuring you that we will do our best to attain your satisfaction.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
67
28
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Never go to this hotel. they are fraud and will steal your money from your room in your absence. Food is costly and pathetic. Rooms are dirty and stinking. Management is very rude and will be ready to fight. You order for something and they will not deliver it for next 2 hours. GM is biggest fraud and fighter. Never go to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our saga of bad experience at Madhuban Highlands started right at the entry where the vehicles are required to take a steep slope to get to the reception. The slope is so steep that at one point you literally start praying.
The reception was cold and sans smiles - they looked too busy and over worked. Luggage boy did his job well. Rooms gave a decent impression in the first go but as we started exploring the details the devil surfaced - the linen was not clean, corners were dusty, furniture was old and broken at places.
Few members from the housekeeping did not bother to wear any uniform.
At the restaurant, I asked the waiter to get the table cleaned - instead he shoved all the stuff on the floor and offered me 'clean' table. It was pathetic to see the mess under the table. Food was decent but the supply was erratic. Most of the times, we had to wait for the buffet to refill before we could continue our meals.
This is certainly NOT a star hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Dehradun ! I have gone through the details of your feedback and taken all corrective actions accordingly with the General Manager and his team. We at Hotel Madhuban have always believed in keeping our guests very comfortable and satisfied through which we have established a great reputation in India and abroad. I do understand that you genuinely had problems at the Hotel and I deeply express my concern for the same. I assure you that whenever you plan your next trip, please inform us and we will ensure that you have a great stay at our properties in Dehradun or Mussoorie.
Warm Regards, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have booked this Hotel property for my family vacation through Makemytrip.com.We stayed in this property from 5th to 8th June 13 in room no. 203 & 204 with hopes of being decent , but the hotel is pathetic. The staff is rude and ill mannered and specially the staff at the reception needs lot of grooming. . For the price you pay , you only get disappointment. The prices are as high as any luxury hotels but you will be better served at budget hotel. At such price, you expect much better services. Also, it was hot in the room and if you open balcony doors, you get monkeys, dangerous mountainous insects. They claim hotel is centrally airconditioned ,but AC it was not working through out our stay as last two days were hot in Mussorrie. The management did not bothered about it.Wifi was in our incusion ,but was not working . Also no evening chocklates in room which was mentioned in our package. Food was also bad.
Moreover in room no. 203 there was a mouse in our hotel room. It freaked out my wife and daughters & totally damage to my suitcase. When we have compalint about it , the G.M. & the management were totally reluctant about it , even no courtsey for apology. On our checkout time they have offered Rs. 500/- compensation . When we have argued them for compensation , & after a long discussion half heartedly they have replaced with a new suitcase . It was a total unprofessional approach . The total experience was an unprofessional approach by the hotel management. It was not at all value for money we have paid .

Room Tip: Do not stay in room No. 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Dehradun! I have gone through the details of your feedback and taken all corrective actions accordingly with the General Manager and his team. We at Hotel Madhuban have always believed in keeping our guests very comfortable and satisfied through which we have established a great reputation in India and abroad. I assure you that whenever you plan your next trip, please inform us and we will ensure that you have a great stay at our properties in Dehradun or Mussoorie.
Warm Regards, Manager OPS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in this property with hopes of being decent enough ( as the prices were on the higher side) but the hotel is pathetic. The hotel does not even provide basic minimum service, the staff is rude and ill mannered and specially the staff at the reception needs hell lot of grooming. The hotel does not even maintain proper cleanliness. For the price you pay , you only get disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Owner at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie !

I have taken up your review personally with our GM and the employees at the Hotel and
gone through the concerns you have mentioned. Sir, we at Hotel Madhuban Highlands have always maintained highest standards of courtesy and Services for all guests, whereas I do
understand that you were amongst the very few guests who had certain issues with our services. I have closely investigated the issues faced by you and would like to assure you that
whenever you intend visiting Mussoorie, you may please feel free to call our GM directly at mus.operations@hotelmadhuban.com and we will ensure that you have a wonderful experience at the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel room photographs shown in Hotels.com is misleading. The room reservation said Bath Robes, In room Safe, Bath Tub, Toiletries. The room given had NO BATH TUB, No BATH robe, NO In Room Safe, EMPTY Minibar. You can'd dial STD / ISD from your room. The telephone no. does not display nos. for Room Service, House Keeping etc. You have to guess yourself. If you call Room Service, they say you call another extension for this thing. Fruit Platter to be given daily was just given on the day of check in. The Balcony is common for all and no individual. Too pricey. We cut short our stay here and checked in a different hotel. ONE PLUS POINT - The Waiters are very courteous and ROOM is very spacious but Bathroom is equally cramped up. Front Desk is equally rude and helping. They are more bothered with their daily chores than to help you out.. No one will guide you nor there is a CONCIERGE to help you plan your trip.

Room Tip: Choose Higher Floor for better views. But Still wouldnt recommend you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are thankful for your valuable review for us, it has been a great pleasure serving you during your stay. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused during your stay, we really understand the service flaws that you encountered and have closely taken corrective actions on all the issues pertaining to your stay. Your patronage is most important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Ensuring you of our best standards of product and services at all times. Warm Regards, GM, Hotel Madhuban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just visited few days back with my friends and stay in Madhuban Highlands. We have great experience just because of service and well trained staff politeness. Room are very spacious and clean. Food quality is awesome. In short worth of money

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words of praise and encouragement. Your comments are really valuable for us in serving you better. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit.
Warm Regards, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Madhuban Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madhuban Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.