We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GRT STAY NICE HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Madhuban Highlands to your Saves list
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GRT STAY NICE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

GRT STAY NICE HOTEL ...I liked the rooms, cottages are also good. Nicely located, Nice Food too. However there is no service available for reliance network and some other networks too. You might see there internet network is not working sometimes. Other than this everything else is good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Madhuban Group of Hotels !
We appreciate your response and thank you for sparing time to write
a review for our Hotel. We find such comments motivating and inspiring
to enhance our services to a new dimension. We assure you that our
standards will never be compromised and we will be delighted to host
you and your guests in your forth coming visits to Dehradun and Mussoorie.

GM, Madhuban Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    17
    13
    13
See reviews for
82
37
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The prices are as high as any luxury hotels but you will be better served at budget hotel. Rooms are big. You are welcomed well but then the horror starts. Ignorent staff, meals are served as if you are eating on charity, you have to hunt for drinking water yourself while eating at their restaurant. Ordering food to your room is a task, where you have to repeat your order a million times and when the food arrives you may have to bear with stale bread or sour mayyonaise. Extremely overpriced. Waste of money and by the way, lucky guests get to see actual fist fights between guests and the staff.

Room Tip: Look at other alternatives
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie !

We would like to state here sir that we are focussed on providing the best standards
of product and services to our clients thus we value your feedback. I have gone through your complaint and taken all corrective actions to ensure that the problems you faced at the property during your stay do not occur in the future.

I assure you sir that your next stay with us will be a delight for you and your family. Please inform me whenever you intend staying with us so that I can make special arrangements for you and your family.

Warm Regards,

Hemant Kumar Kochar
Madhuban Highlands, Mussoorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faridabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

i went to this hotel in sept wid my hubby n two kids.
inspite of the season being low they have overpriced their rooms.

positives of d hotel:

away from d hustle-bustle of d city,
this property has a great location ,rooms are also quite spacious n clean.

NEGATIVES:
tarrif was much more than they had quoted on various sites.
the kids play area is not functional ,
food is just above average.
poor room service

Room Tip: would'nt recommend it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are thankful for your valuable review for us, it has been great pleasures serving you during your stay. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused during your stay, we would like to inform that now the rooms are all renovated and there will be no inconvenience in the future visit. Your patronage is most important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Ensuring you of our best standards of product and services at all times. Warm Regards, GM, Hotel Madhuban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at Madhuban Highlands in August, when we had planned a 1N/2D team trip to Mussoorie.
Due to off-season and bulk bookings we got a pretty decent deal which was a total value for money for us.
Of the 8 rooms, we got 4 valley facing rooms and 4 non-valley facing rooms. Obviously, the valley facing rooms were better since they had a balcony and a good view, plus they felt more spacious. The non-valley facing rooms though were good from inside but had no view at all from its windows since they were facing the rock wall. The rooms had all the basic amenities including LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, sofa, clean and well maintained modern bathroom. The rooms had wooden flooring which provided a nice look to the room.

The hotel premises is neat and clean and very well maintained.

The staff at the hotel was helpful and hospitable. They arranged buffet lunch for us at an odd hour since our train from Delhi to Dehradun got delayed by few hours. They also helped arrange Taxis for Pick and Drop from the Station to Hotel and also for the mall road at reasonable rates.

The Hotel is located petty close to the Mall Road (Library end is about 500 mtrs) and one can take a walk to reach the Mall road. Although while coming back the steep hike form the Hotel gate to the lobby area is killing.

The food at the restaurant was good, although the buffet did not have a lot of variety. Since, there weren't too many people apart form our team, the service was pretty good.
The hotel also has a Bar on the first floor and It also has an Indoor Games room with Pool table and Video games.

All in all the experience at the resort was good for all of us.

Room Tip: Non valley facing rooms have a rock wall facing its windows. If you are looking for a good view, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Madhuban Group of Hotels!
We appreciate your response and thank you for sparing time to write a review for our Hotel. We find such comments motivating and inspiring to enhance our services to a new dimension. We assure you that our standards will never be compromised and we will be delighted to host you and your guests in your forth coming visits to Dehradun and Mussoorie.

GM, Madhuban Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great Rooms but that's all.I upgraded to a studio room. Misleading service by reception staff ended up charging me double for upgrade as was promised earlier. Appalling service levels. When asked where is the staff to serve or carry luggage to the rooms, reception staff said " They've just vanished"????? What do you say. This hotel will only have guests for the 1st time not repeat guests. No Ac in rooms, have to call for hot water to be started. At such price, you expect much better services. Also, its hot in the room and if you open windows, you get monkeys, dangerous mountainous insects. Not worth it. Hotel should have realized this and should have nets on the doors and windows. It seemed the hotel management just don't care. the rooms that they show on most sites are the valley view rooms which cost extra. If you book a deluxe room, don't be surprised you only have a side wall to view. Housekeeping staff just keeps looking for tips and don't leave you alone at times unless you pay them.
Rating:
Rooms: 4, Service: 1, Food: 2.5

Room Tip: Valley view rooms only. Also, its hot in the room and if you open windows, you get monkeys, dangerou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Dehradun! I have gone through the details of your feedback and taken all corrective actions accordingly with the General Manager and his team. We at Hotel Madhuban have always believed in keeping our guests very comfortable and satisfied through which we have established a great reputation in India and abroad. I do understand that you genuinely had problems at the Hotel and I deeply express my concern for the same. I assure you that whenever you plan your next trip, please inform us and we will ensure that you have a great stay at our properties in Dehradun or Mussoorie.
Warm Regards, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed there with my family in June. I had booked the hotel seeing it is a 4 star property expecting some basic standard to have been maintained but was totally disappointed. Staff is not transparent in the dealing, beaviour is not good and discourteous. Rooms are not cleaned properly and stincks. My decision to book this hotel was regretful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are thankful for your valuable review for us, it has been great pleasures serving you during your stay. As valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern and I assure you that all possible corrective measures will be taken in order to serve you better. We always take pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Your patronage is most important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to your next visit; ensuring best of services delivered to you. Warm Regards, GM, Hotel Madhuban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in June 2012. I had booked the said hotel seeing that it is a 4 star property, expecting some basic standard to have been maintained. I would rate my experience as disappointing and my decision to book the said property as regretful. The said hotel is located about 500 mts from the starting of mall road. It is very difficult to get any conveyance(taxi, rickshaw, etc.) from the hotel to mall road, forcing you to walk the said distance. I had booked a valley facing view, expecting to get the view of Dehradun city. To my disappointment the hotel is situated on the other side of the hill and you get no view substantial view. The view that I did get from the room was of a normal valley and also sadly of a garbage dumb at one corner of the valley. The building of the hotel is infact nice, the management and staff, is I would say, bad and discourteous. The management needs a major pull up. Please do not expect any help or courtesy from the staff at any time during the stay. It took me over an hour while checking in and around the same amount of time while checking out. During my stay on ordering food on one afternoon I was shocked to hear that food cannot be served as the "chef is on strike". Probably the only hotel in my travelling history were something of this sort has been heard by me, especially in peak season. You are also advised to carry sufficient cash for paying your bills, as the credit/debit card machine of the hotel does not normally work.

Room Tip: the valley view is atleast better than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Madhuban Dehradun! I have gone through the details of your feedback and taken all corrective actions accordingly with the General Manager and his team. We at Hotel Madhuban have always believed in keeping our guests very comfortable and satisfied through which we have established a great reputation in India and abroad. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Madhuban we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. We look forward to your next visit; ensuring best of services delivered to you. Warm Regards, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Madhuban Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madhuban Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.