We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mall Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mall Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mall Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall Opp Ropeways Opp Ropeways, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After lot of research on the internet we chose this hotel and it was a good choice.
The price was reasonable. Location and service very good. We liked the food.
From the terrace adjoining
our room a nice view of Doon valley could be seen. It was a good value for money.

Room Tip: We took the suite in the top floor which has an adjoining terrace. It is a very nice room for a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bhubaneswar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

it was our first visit to Mussorie we stayed at mall palace in November for 3 days it was a good stay The hotel was good and its location is wonderful and the view you get from our window is awesome,room service is also good, but hotel bathroom needed little renovation, room should have tea maker .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel was good and its location is wonderfull and the view you get from your window is awesome... My freind really enjoy the stay and food in the resturant is good and room service is also good.. have fun...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

It was our first visit to Mussorie, after reaching dehradun, we didn't take a bus which would have been very cheap but bit uncomfortable but we took a taxi instead which charges Rs100/person on sharing and Rs500 for taxi if you want to hire. The Taxi dropped us at the starting of mall Road and then it was a tiring journey for about 1km to the hotel(will recommend you to ask the taxi guy to drop you to garhwal Mandal taxi stand as from there you have cycle rickshaws to take you to the hotel and would be helpful to old people or even people tired of sick of hill journey). Hotel is clean decent with balcony facing the Hills and ropeway(right across the road) but luckily there wasn't much noise because of that. Room service food is OK at best, so it would be better if you try restaurants outside on mall road. Breakfast was OK. Room has a quilt to keep you warm from outside chill. In Off season you can get greatttt discounts i got a rate of 1300/night in the beginning of November.

One advise, keep your doors and windows closed as there are a few monkeys nearby who can come to your balcony if they see somebody. Overall good place to stay as it is the centre of Mall road opposite the ropeway to Gunhill.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on Higher floors, the view is better and lesser noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Room was not clean dusty. Food pathetic . Location was very very good . Price was too much for the value . The owner of the hotel was helping. . Good place for shopping and the view from the hotel was superb . Check the room thoroughly before u

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed here, per recommendation of a friend of mine that was local to the area. All in all, I was extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. The bathroom was clean, the room service was quick and tasty, and the staff was eager to please. As we were traveling on a budget, I was also pleased with the great off season price that was provided. Last but not least, the view from our balcony room was spectacular and provided us with great photo opportunities. This hotel is a must stay for any traveler trying to get the best bang for their buck.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After analyzing lots of hotel finally I decided to choose Mall Palace Hotel based on reviews.It is located at the middle of the Mall Road.I stayed in Mall Palace Hotel with my wife and my son.I must say that this is the hotel one should prefer while visiting mussoorie for a pleasant and hassle-free stay. Mall Palace Hotel is on mall road providing wonderful view of Doon Valley. Ropeway (near Jhulaghar, Mall Road) is just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mall Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mall Palace

Address: The Mall Opp Ropeways Opp Ropeways, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mall Palace 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Mall Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mall Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.