We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mall Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Mall Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Mall Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall Opp Ropeways Opp Ropeways, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Mussoorie
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After lot of research on the internet we chose this hotel and it was a good choice.
The price was reasonable. Location and service very good. We liked the food.
From the terrace adjoining
our room a nice view of Doon valley could be seen. It was a good value for money.

Room Tip: We took the suite in the top floor which has an adjoining terrace. It is a very nice room for a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
bhubaneswar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

it was our first visit to Mussorie we stayed at mall palace in November for 3 days it was a good stay The hotel was good and its location is wonderful and the view you get from our window is awesome,room service is also good, but hotel bathroom needed little renovation, room should have tea maker .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajBhubaneswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel was good and its location is wonderfull and the view you get from your window is awesome... My freind really enjoy the stay and food in the resturant is good and room service is also good.. have fun...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

It was our first visit to Mussorie, after reaching dehradun, we didn't take a bus which would have been very cheap but bit uncomfortable but we took a taxi instead which charges Rs100/person on sharing and Rs500 for taxi if you want to hire. The Taxi dropped us at the starting of mall Road and then it was a tiring journey for about 1km to the hotel(will recommend you to ask the taxi guy to drop you to garhwal Mandal taxi stand as from there you have cycle rickshaws to take you to the hotel and would be helpful to old people or even people tired of sick of hill journey). Hotel is clean decent with balcony facing the Hills and ropeway(right across the road) but luckily there wasn't much noise because of that. Room service food is OK at best, so it would be better if you try restaurants outside on mall road. Breakfast was OK. Room has a quilt to keep you warm from outside chill. In Off season you can get greatttt discounts i got a rate of 1300/night in the beginning of November.

One advise, keep your doors and windows closed as there are a few monkeys nearby who can come to your balcony if they see somebody. Overall good place to stay as it is the centre of Mall road opposite the ropeway to Gunhill.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on Higher floors, the view is better and lesser noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rock12316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Room was not clean dusty. Food pathetic . Location was very very good . Price was too much for the value . The owner of the hotel was helping. . Good place for shopping and the view from the hotel was superb . Check the room thoroughly before u

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princejacob25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed here, per recommendation of a friend of mine that was local to the area. All in all, I was extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. The bathroom was clean, the room service was quick and tasty, and the staff was eager to please. As we were traveling on a budget, I was also pleased with the great off season price that was provided. Last but not least, the view from our balcony room was spectacular and provided us with great photo opportunities. This hotel is a must stay for any traveler trying to get the best bang for their buck.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After analyzing lots of hotel finally I decided to choose Mall Palace Hotel based on reviews.It is located at the middle of the Mall Road.I stayed in Mall Palace Hotel with my wife and my son.I must say that this is the hotel one should prefer while visiting mussoorie for a pleasant and hassle-free stay. Mall Palace Hotel is on mall road providing wonderful view of Doon Valley. Ropeway (near Jhulaghar, Mall Road) is just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#23 of 67 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#15 of 67 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valley View Hotel
Valley View Hotel
#27 of 67 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#14 of 67 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#46 of 67 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mall Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mall Palace

Address: The Mall Opp Ropeways Opp Ropeways, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mall Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mall Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing