We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Drive Inn

Hotel Drive Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mussoorie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Drive Inn
Save Saved
You added Hotel Drive Inn to your Saves list
Picture Palace | Mall Road, Kulri, Mussoorie 248179, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in june,2012 and we were five families.The children were very happy staying here because they were very near the market and skating rink.The rooms are pretty ok in size with good bathrooms but the charges are a little bit on the higher side with no discount in the high season. The restaurant is pretty much ok as far as food quality is concerned. Good to go there with family and friends.

Room Tip: Go for super deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012 with my family. Found it very over-priced and the service poor. The rooms are shabby, with mold growing in the bathroom. They pointed us to the restaurant and it turned out to be a room with a load of tables and chairs stacked up. Stay at the Kasmanda Palace or Rokeby Manor -- far better value for just a bit more money.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Its right at the start of the Mall road at the Picture palace / skating rink side (The other side is library). Nice hotel with good spacious rooms (we took Super deluxe rather than entry level deluxe room), Had LCD in the room, The restaurant food is good and is surrounded by other restaurants as well.
We have been regular visitors here- only hiccup this time is that they have raised the room charges, which makes it slightly expensive. Any more increase and it will move away from Value-for-money it currently is.

Room Tip: Choose Valley Facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We were a group of 4 families ( 8 Adults and 6 Kids) who stayed at Drive Inn for 2N3D from 29th to 31st Mar 2012. We took four valley facing rooms (good view) and all the rooms were very spacious, neat and nicely furnished. The hotel is located right at the picture palace end of Mall Road hence it became very easy for our wives to go shopping at any time. All of us (including the kids) really enjoyed the stay at Drive Inn.

Room Tip: Take the valley facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed in Drive Inn for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is decent and is located right at the entrance of the 'Mall road'. The location we thought was a positive aspect of the hotel considering that we did not have to drive in and out of the busy 'Mall road' which could consume a lot of time.

We were initially allotted a room right at the fag end on the first floor. However, this room had a foul smell, so we requested for another room to which the hotel staff acceded. The room was quite spacious and room service was also good. The hotel has decent parking inside the compound and could accommodate 15-20 cars.

The best part of the hotel was its food especially the non-veg.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Ideally located on Picture Palace with excellent view. Price is very too good( affordable) to beleive for such a nice hotel. This is one of the few hotels with Parking and gives a security to see your Car all the times. All the places like Restuarants, Skating rink, Mall Raod, Gun hill, Library road are very near by. You can comfortably walk around till 12 in the night as there will be so many visitors still walking around the hotel. Very comfortable Hotel.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drive Inn

Address: Picture Palace | Mall Road, Kulri, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive Inn is the best destination to get your holiday with leisure & pleasure. It is all about snow capped mountains, cool climate, serene environment, waterfalls “Nature at its Splendor” as all like to call it. Mussoorie has evolved into a distinct get-away haven for all.'The Mall Road' is the only one to cater finest & luxurious comforts with operating choice of 26 Deluxe, Super Deluxe & Superior rooms with all the amenities & facilities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Drive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.