We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience at Radha Ashok” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Radha Ashok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Radha Ashok to your Saves list
The Radha Ashok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Masani Bypass Road,NH-2, Mathura 281001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Mathura
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“my experience at Radha Ashok”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I had a very bad experience at the hotel,the toilets were filthy,the wash basin broken,the size of bed was very small,when asked for additional bed if u'vea kid along they'll give a dirty mattress or Rs.1000.The waitors were very arrogant,staring all the time as if they are giving the food for free.The food they served was very bad quality wise,and was served cold.When my kid asked for chococs which other kids were having,they said 'khatm o gaya.So friends do visit vrindavan but not Radha Ashok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babyshek, Manager at The Radha Ashok, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
The feedback posted on the review is inaccurate. Guest had made a reservation via online portal, on which it was clearly booked for 2 adults. However, the guest turned up with 2 adults and 2 teenage children. Against their booking of a standard DBL room, they expected to be upgraded to a family room at no extra charge. They would not want to pay for extra bed nor for breakfast charges for 2 extra persons. The hotel tried to offer them different accommodation options, but they remained adamant.

It is no surprise that as a retaliation, they have posted an extreme negative review. Everything is reported as inaccurate and does not reflect the whole situation.

The management of the hotel request the trip advisor editing team, to kindly investigate and remove the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
17
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel was very nice & food is also good. Hotel attendants are always with smiling face and were ready to serve. Overall it was a nice experience & I must recommend it to others to try at least once their hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were to attend a wedding reception in Mathura. We were two families and we decided to drive down to Mathura, attend reception and stay over night. This is the first time that I was staying in Mathura otherwise it was always a day Journey. We went to Mathura by Yamuna Expressway. After exploring we came to know that The Radha Ashok is one of the good hotels in Mathura and we booked two deluxe room there for 14th night. We checked-in the hotel in evening. The lobby which was a kind of foyer up to three floor height with staircase in it was impressive. The finishes in lobby were good. The décor in the rooms was very basic. One room had twin beds and one room had double bed but the size was not standard king-size bed. As we were travelling with our daughter of 5 years old, we had to request for extra bad. The bathroom finishes were also pretty basic. The view from the rooms was of a awful terrace so we decided to keep our curtains closed. We stayed in room no. 109 and 110. We then went to attend the wedding reception and came back tired and went to sleep. In the morning we woke up at 6:30 am and called hotel assistance (which is a single no. 9) but nobody picked up the phone which was kind of odd. In fact we wanted to have readymade ginger tea but we could not order. This was kind of mood spoiler. The breakfast was good. It was pure vegetarian break-fast but everything was nicely cooked. The good point of stay were:
a) The entrance lobby is good.
b) Breakfast was good
c) rooms and linen were clean
d) The toiletries were good
Bad points are:
a) Décor of the room was very basic
b) Room has got warm yellow light whereas I like bright light in the room
c) Service was poor as nobody picked up the phone early morning
d) The view from the room was awful
e) Beds are queen size bad, it should have been king-size bad. The charges of extra bad was high in comparison to tariff.
f) F&B staff was courteous but the staff at reception was rather rude

Room Tip: I think if option is there, garden facing room should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I am coming for last 10 years to this very clean and comfortable hotel - whenever I visit in Vrindavan.
The food is minimum spicy - as I ask, and the kitchen is very very clean whenever I visit there.
The manager and his charmiong wife are looking carefilly for my requests and the feeling is like you are visiting a home.
To my opinion - its one of the best choises to stay near to Vrindavan.

Room Tip: rooms are clean, quite and comfortabe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel served as a good base for our visits to the Taj Mahal, Vrindavan and Vishram ghat in Mathura. The beds were the best we had in India. The food was good and the garden swimming pool a lovely bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Mathura is a relatively small town in India but its history goes back centuries. It is a major place of pilgrimage for the Hindus. So I wasn't expecting much from the Resort when I booked it online for a day's pleasure trip. It, however, turned out to be superb in every which way. Centrally air conditioned excellent rooms speck less, and ultra comfortable, overlooking two vast, immaculate lawns. The restaurant had a large menu and delicious cuisine. Although we tried only veg dishes, there was plenty on offer for the non-veg choice. The staff is efficient and courteous. The complimentary breakfast spread was also good, though not huge. On the whole a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel only for 1 day on 22nd October. Hotel is really clean. breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant was also nice. Veg food is really Good. rooms are too good also the bathrooms are nice. All the rooms have big LCD TV. Would really recommend this hotel to others. This hotel is in middle of mathura. Mathura station is 20 minutes away to this hotel and the mathura temple is also 20 minutes to this hotel. End of the day a decent hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Radha Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Radha Ashok

Address: Masani Bypass Road,NH-2, Mathura 281001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Mathura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Radha Ashok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radha Ashok is an excellent choice by travelers & tour Operators alike for Elegantly well appointed Spotless & Clean rooms, High Quality food in its Restaurant, Smiling Staff and Value for Money Services. It is a priority choice of all visitors & tour operators for their Mathura – Vrindavan itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Radha Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Radha Ashok Hotel Mathura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Radha Ashok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.