We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, good staff.. Overall good experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingston Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wingston Hotel to your Saves list
Wingston Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Delhi-Masani Bypass Road | Link Road, Mathura 281001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Mathura
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel, good staff.. Overall good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel 3 times recently during my official visits. I found the hotel of average rating, but hotel staff is good and cooperative. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and same as shown on their site. Aprox 10 mins away from city, so its good if you want to stay away from noise. Hotel surroundings are good.
Major point for improvement is TV & food variety in breakfast. I was struggling to watch even a single channel with good picture quality ( it was like we used to watch during childhood).
Food taste was ok but very limited choice in breakfast.

Overall a good hotel considering availability of hotels in Mathura.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were at Wingston Hotel for out trip to Mathura and Agra Jan 2014. We had 4 rooms and the needless to say, the stay was very comfortable. The rooms were clean and so were the bathrooms. First day we had some hiccups getting hot water. The hotel staff fixed it right that day and our remaining stay was very pleasant.The reception and rest of the staff were very co-operative. Food at their restaurant was also good and we would have food packed for our day trips and they did a great job with that too. The kids had a good time in their kids zone (though quite a few were not working). This was our family vacation on our trip to India from the US and they made our trip very memorable. We did the entire booking from here and it was super easy to co-ordinate with them. They were among the few hotels which had a good response (both email and phone)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel is good, food was good, staff is nice, Bathrooms are OK, Swimingpool was not working even in summers, its right on highway just couple of hundred meters from main highway. The space around hotel is good and it was good stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is very good specially the reception staff is very good and cooperative.very good and well maintained hotel.the rooms are small but good except for one problem the air conditioner in your room is not that effective.
The food in restaurant is excellent with very very good service .

Room Tip: Check the room air condition before you check inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Its a nice hotel.A little away from the city.The rooms are small and cozy good enough for a couple.The food and snacks are good but a little expensive.Service is good.The water supply in the bathroom is very slow, difficult to take a head bath.Overall good amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

i planed to stay at this hotel for three nights with my family. i was impressed by seeing the hotel website and pics , tripadvisor rating so i decided to stay with the hotel, when we reached the hotel , it feel the right desision but when we see our rooms it was different from the web , it was so much small in size then again when we go to sleep it was so difficult to sleep becoz there was a noise in the room like hembering somthing and then we come to know that they are having their A.C plant on Roof, a new surprised come to know when the guy told us that they also have only one giser for two rooms .we checked out next day only and stay another hotel. not good for a sound sleep hotel.

Room Tip: A/C unit are on floor so its too noisy can stay on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Front office staff is anything but friendly. Good food at the restaurant. Rooms are ok.

I've to say the hotel got the top award of India for one thing : internet connexion. We had to wait one week long to have an internet connexion and it must be the most pricy one through the whole country!! We've been in NY close to Time Square one month before, we just paid less than at Wingston...

Management staff was disdainful. Some strange and seedy things at night, some parties at the bar, people shouting late at night in the corridors. Strange place, anything but friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingston Hotel

Address: Delhi-Masani Bypass Road | Link Road, Mathura 281001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Mathura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Wingston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.