We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay & good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pacific

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pacific to your Saves list
Hotel Pacific
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19, Subhash Road, Dehradun 248001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Dehradun
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Comfortable Stay & good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Comfortable stay with very courteous staff in central Dehradun.
I wish if i could have had windows in room with a view of Mussorie hills, it would have been much better. It is a nice modern hotel with all new amenities of a good business hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms without carpet are better.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
4
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Conveniently located in the city about 45 minutes from the airport , this hotel offers convenience for business meetings etc. Not very good in terms of room quality or service but food is reasonably good. This i8s not value for money as the rooms are expensive. However better than most hotels in Dehradun.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Modest hotel with less musty smell compared to other hotels in Dehradun. Price is at the higher side considering a 3-star hotel. Towels and linen are not upto the mark. Complimentary breakfast is really good but you have to be careful as they mix stale food with fresh spread. Inhouse dining is also good compared to other joints in the locality [Ghanta Ghar area].

Room Tip: Go for the non-smoking floor as they have less musty smell and mites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We frequently use this hotel for business purposes. Though the hotel is getting a bit rusty but still has been able to maintain some standards. If you are looking luxury then this may not be the place but if you are a business traveler then you won't have much complaints...

The rooms are ok so are the conference facilities. The hotel restaurant is well known and I have found it to be decent in terms of food and service.

The location is also not that bad and is just off the main Dehradun - Mussoorie road. The main market is just a walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My daughter studies in Dehradun and need to visit the city at least once a year. Since last three years I have been staying in this place before that stayed in other place, however after staying in this hotel I can't help coming to this place, rooms and bathroom are very clean - spotless floors. However towels looks worn out, thus need to change some

Another reason for liking the place is lavish buffet breakfast- containing all sorts of items and tasty as well

Location wise also good as it is next block to Rajpur Road.

The best part that I liked most is cleanness of the rooms

Regarding rooms backside rooms are good as it open to garden views.


Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I made an online reservation using the Hotel's Website & this is what happened.

Sept 17, 2013 : My credit card gets charged for Rs. 14,380/- with Transaction id 326104597081.
Sept 18, 2013 : I dont get a confirmation email so I mail them to enquire.
Sept 18, 2013 : I get a reply from Prem that "We received the amount of Rs.14380/-. But the
booking is not confirmed due to sold out dates. Kindly mail me your Account
details so that we can deposit the amount."
Sept 23, 2013 : I enquire if the refund is made and the Hotel tells me that they are waiting for
some bank statement & they will made the refund in 1st week of October.
Oct 7, 2013 : I enquire again.
Oct 9, 2013 : Meenakshi tells me that they have deposited Rs. 13,976/- after deducting
Rs .404/- for bank charges.
Oct 9 to 14 : I ask for the balance Rs. 404/- but Hotel does not reply

So this hotel accepts a booking on their website, charges my card & then tells me that the rooms are sold out. They confirm that they have received the money the very next day but take 3 weeks to refund it. And then they deduct bank charges for their mistake.

Clearly a disgraceful Hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

pacific hotel has lost its quality and it doesn't match the standards of a 4* property.I have been staying here for last couple of years but standard has not been maintained. Only plus point is its location , very close to rajpur road and business hubs. need to uplift their standard

Room Tip: rooms not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pacific

Address: 19, Subhash Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pacific 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pacific Dehradun [Four Star, Government Approved] is located at the heart of Dehradun City just a kilometer away from the Clock Tower. The exquisite comfort that we offer along with the myriad of services and easy connectivity within the region make us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pacific, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.