We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NaturOville Vedic Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added NaturOville Vedic Retreat to your Saves list
NaturOville Vedic Retreat
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   PO Resham Majri, Lal Tappar Haridwar | Dehradun Road, Tehsil Rishikesh, Dehradun 248140, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Dehradun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place is amazing. Had a great time there. Would recommend it for everyone. It's a great place to with friends as well as family. You can have all sorts of fun here. The Spa is out of the world. You should definitely give that try when you visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturOville888, Owner at NaturOville Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Sharad Lal,

Thanks for choosing NaturOville Vedic Retreat!!. Thanks a lot for spending time with your family here. It is really great to know that you enjoyed the stay and had fun at NaturOville. It is our endeavor to provide world class and qualitative services to guests, along with best facilities and amenities. We look forward to having you back as our guest again,

Regards
Pankaj Agarwal
Managing Director, NaturOville Vedic Retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    24
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
13
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I spent three weeks at Naturoville at the beginning of January this year. I went on one of their wellness programs. I found the staff friendly and accommodating, the yoga inspiring and the treatments fantastic. I had a number of instant health improvements within the first week my headaches had disappeared by week two my back and neck pain had disappeared and by week three I had lost 8kg and felt positive, happy and full of energy. I have been home for 8 days now and am still feeling the benefits of this wellness program. I would definitely go again!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room as you can see the Himalayan mountains in the distance from the balcony'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturOville888, Owner at NaturOville Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Fiona,

Thanks for choosing NaturOville Vedic Retreat and spending quality time for Ayurvedic treatments for Weight Reduction. It is really heartening to know that you enjoyed the stay along with positive results after the completion of treatment program for 21 days. It is our endeavor to provide world class and authentic Ayurveda, naturopathy and yoga services to guests, along with best facilities and amenities. We look forward to having you back as our guest again,

Regards
Pankaj Agarwal
Managing Director, NaturOville Vedic Retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Place is closest to nature, nicely landscaped and very serene. Rooms are spacious, clean, and balcony view is fantastic. Staff is courteous, food good and amenities superb. Place is well connected to all cities around. I would surely love to come back and stay for a week.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturOville888, Owner at NaturOville Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Jaspal ,

Thanks for choosing NaturOville Vedic Retreat and for spending valuable time at NaturOville. It is really great to know that you enjoyed the stay and had fun at NaturOville. It is our endeavor to provide world class and qualitative services to guests, along with best facilities and amenities.
We look forward for your next trip to NaturOville.

Regards
Pankaj Agarwal
Managing Director, NaturOville Vedic Retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This is an Ayurvedic resort; it's all about wellness. It may underwhelm with the facilities, it's simple decor and amenities, and basic room design and feel.
But it's small, comfortable, and personable. One gets to chat with the staff, the other guests, and read, which is what I really wanted to do..

It may be far from either rishikesh or haridwar (both about 45 mins away), but the service here is exceptional.

I experienced more expensive and better facilities in the next leg of my trip in Varanasi, but very much missed the intimacy & service orientedness in naturoville.

So it is not perfect, but it may very well be the best there is in this region..

Oh, the food : great selection in menu, but not altogether satisfying.. This & the distance from the 2 towns would be main reason to drag down the ratings of an otherwise excellent service experience..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

i came to know about this property through a friend. and the experience was worth it. i stayed there for 6 nights. the food was amazing and all the staffs were so friendly and helpful. all the rooms are spacious, overlooking a beautiful lawn. you can see the hills in the distance from the balcony of all the rooms.
the spa services was very good, i had a wonderful time there and the therapy staffs are very well trained.
the restaurant is very well maintained and the food was also amazing.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor are very airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturOville888, Manager at NaturOville Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Namaste,

Thank you for choosing NaturOville Vedic Retreat!!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved the surroundings. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with world class facilities and services. Our main objective is that all our guest have a wonderful experience during there stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again for a longer duration stay.

Regards
Manager, NaturOville Vedic Retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am back after a rejuvenating stay at Naturoville, enjoyed my stay at this resort. Overall they offered me a good package for 15 days including stay ,food and the spa treatments. Rooms are nice and spacious, I had to provide some feedback on the food which was addressed to my satisfaction. Spa treatments was a good experience, overall the staff has been very courteous and ensured all is taken care of!

Room Tip: Rooms at the end are more spacious.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturOville888, Manager at NaturOville Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Namaste,

Thank you for choosing NaturOville Vedic Retreat!!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our main objective is to provide our guest with world class facilities, services and amenities, and we are glad that we were able to provide the same to you.

Hope to see you soon again for a much longer stay with us.

Thanking You

Regards
Manager, NaturOville Vedic Retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We selected this resort due to Tripadvisor reviews / spa / yoga / breakfast and dinner inclusive / service etc. Following our stay for 5 nights at NaturOville in August 2013 I felt strongly about rating this retreat as the write-ups from local versus foreigners appear to be different.

Our experience was overall very good due to the personal attention from staff, excellent food, facilities and great service we received. My husband was ill from a previous stay at another hotel and the trained Ayurvedic doctors immediately met with him and treated him for food poisoning. After the doctor concocted pure Ayurvedic drinks, he had recovered fully after 24 hours and we made use of spa treatments, the outdoor pool and yoga classes etc. The chef Arjun met with my husband and prepared fantastic, fresh food appropriate for giving him the strength to hydrate him and fully overcome his illness. All this on the first day of arriving at this little piece of heaven.

A small note to point out is the cost of spa treatments which require further clarification as the cost of steam room and sauna - from my experience - is usually wrapped up with treatments. We brought this to the attention of the hotel manager and we have been assured clearer communications will be implemented.

To end with I would like to share 2 things: restful sleep and yoga classes.
Sleep: I absolutely enjoyed my stay and experienced the most sound sleeps ever due to peaceful surroundings in absolute darkness. What a pleasure to live off the beaten track, away from the honking and dusty city streets. See my photos attached.
Yoga classes: I took the first class feeling a little bit apprehensive. The 1.5 hour yoga classes all 5 days as it was simply fantastic, it meant getting ready for classes at 7:30am however it was brilliant having only ever done yoga on Wii Fit.

Overall, I cannot recommend this resort more highly.

Room Tip: Amrita suite is simply lovely and spacious. Corner room makes it feel like your own little house. Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NaturOville Vedic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NaturOville Vedic Retreat

Address: PO Resham Majri, Lal Tappar Haridwar | Dehradun Road, Tehsil Rishikesh, Dehradun 248140, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NaturOville Vedic Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NaturOville is an ideal destination for authentic and traditional Ayurveda and Yoga, perhaps the only one of its kind in Uttarakhand state of INDIA. The Ayurveda centre at NaturOville is engaged in the practice and propagation of Ayurveda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your NaturOville Vedic Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NaturOville Vedic Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.