We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Softel Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Softel Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Softel Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Subhash Nagar Chowk | Saharanpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Dehradun
Kolhapur, India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in Softel plaza for two nights. Rooms were clean, neat and specious. Centralize AC with no control in room. There was no fan in the room. Bathroom was big and clean. Room service was prompt. We had lunch only once in their restaurant and food was tasty and good in portions. Room Tariffs are high as compared to other hotels in the area of the same level. Over all good hotel for calm and peaceful stay in Dehradoon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review and warm greetings from Softel Plaza. It was a pleasure to have you as our honored guest.
Thank you for choosing Softel Plaza, as your preferred destination in Dehradun.
Of course, only you as our honored guest can help us in achieving our objectives by providing us valuable feedback on what met with your approval & even more importantly what did not. Your frank comments in this regard will help us to gear up & serve you better with exceptional care & diligence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and being of service to you.
Have a very nice day !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
6
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed 9 days and overall had a positive experience. The 4th floor is under construction and there was considerable noise most days, starting around 830 am and going to late afternoon. We also had some leaking in the bathroom. Other than these issues, we enjoyed our stay. The restaurant provided excellent service and very tasteful food. We ate dinner there most nights during our stay. The hotel is far from the major destinations in Dehradun, other than the Wildlife Institute of India and the Mindrolling Monastery. But there are ample autos that can take you to the center of town just outside the front door of the hotel. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We would return again to Softel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for taking time out to apprise us of your recent stay at our hotel.
Thanks to appreciate our food and services.
We deeply regret that you faced the noise and leakage problem due to building our new 4th floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and being of service to you.

Thank you and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

A good business hotel in Dehradun. Neat and clean rooms, helpful staff and some great food. Although a little away from the city centre. But if you are loooking for some peaceful stay, i would strongly recommend this hotel. Only area of improvement is buffet breakfast. Limited options available for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are extremely happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a very comfortable stay with us. we definitely add some more variety in breakfast.
Thank you for your feedback. They will definitely be passed on to our team for whom it shall be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Good hotel and very courteous staff which is very helpful. Room amenities are good. Quality and maintenance of room is good. Toilets are well maintained. Complimentary breakfast was very filling and had variety.
Bit far from city but the stay is pleasant. Good hotel.
Happy staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is lovely to hear from you. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Feedback from guest’s like you motivates us to excel further.
Thank you for your generous compliments about the services, facilities and recommending the hotel to other readers.
I am happy to note that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Silver Palm Restaurant.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Softel Plaza Dehradun India was a welcome relief from the dusty roads of India. The staff were polite, helpful and spoke good English. Room service was prompt and the food i ordered tasty and well prepared. The room had a delightful view overlooking the foothills of the Himalayas.
All in all i would recommend this accommodation for anyone looking for a more western style experience and service.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the northern side of the hotel that look toward the foothills of the Himalayas. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We feel truly gratified by your kind words of recommendation for our property , its location, its service & staff. I am deeply touched that you acknowledged the `things` that we were happy to do for our valued guest like you. We all eagerly look forward to your next trip to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for my office work. staff is very well behaved which makes you very comfortable staying here. food is also excellent. i would love to have more variety in breakfast section. although the hotel is away from town it provides you very soothing environment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are extremely happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a very comfortable stay with us. we definitely add some more variety in breakfast.
Thank you for your feedback. They will definitely be passed on to our team for whom it shall be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights.Staff is friendly & keen to serve you. Food is average with variety. Important thing- Hotel is overpriced by 25-30% if i compare their facility, service & overall ambiance.

Hotel is on opposite side of main city (Masoori Highway ) It takes 45-60 mnts in peak hour to drive in/out to city center,which is big disadvantage if you want to go for shopping & spend evening in some good place.

If you are ready to spend your costly fuel & time in traveling , you can go for this hotel.

Room Tip: Suggestion to check for best deal.If you have some extra money to spend, you can stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review and warm greetings from Softel Plaza. It was a pleasure to have you as our honored guest. Thanks for appreciating our staff.
Sir, Our hotel is located in the commercial heartland of Dehradun at Subhash Nagar Chowk and surrounded by lush green environment and away from the traffic hazard. The Softel Plaza enjoys proximity to ISBT, 7 kms from CLOCK TOWER and just 5 kms from Railway Station. It is also at the entrance of Dehradun on NH-72 and falls on the route to IMA, FRI and on the way to industrial area Selaqui. The facilities we are offering includes free wi-fi & health club apart from other facilities in the hotel. Our rates are very moderate compare to other same category hotels in Dehradun. And importantly our hotel is exempted from luxury tax till march 2015 and from service tax till march 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and being of service to you.
Have a very nice day !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Softel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Softel Plaza

Address: Subhash Nagar Chowk | Saharanpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Softel Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Softel Plaza, the hotel that offers splendid luxury at a mere affordability. With centrally air conditioned and spaciously well-appointed rooms surrounded by lush green environment that suits every need- the dreams of every guest. We take this opportunity of introducing Hotel Softel Plaza. This unique hotel offers more than just luxury accommodation in a distinct style and convenient setting. In doing so one will appreciate the clean, modern lines of this luxury hotel. Aptly, this is a four star property with a three star affordability facilities and amenities of a five star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Softel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Softel Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.