We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Queens Pearl Inn to your Saves list
Queens Pearl Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Turner Road, Near ISBT | Clementtown, Dehradun 248002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Dehradun
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Value for money !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my family. Though the Hotel is far from the city center , still it is complete value for money. Rooms are basic but clean. Housekeeping staff is the only demerit about this hotel. Despite repeated reminders they don't heed to your concerns.Will recommend keeping the price tag in mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
10
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hi I have visited dd on 15th night I was new to dd wen I got down in istb bus stop , I am from chennai very bad in Hindi some how survived few auto vala suggested few hotels on dd like doon castle etc but I was not interested b coz I read the reviews in trip advisor about queens pearl I am really satisfied with the hospitality I would strongly recommend this place for a better stay don't trust the auto Wala b coz they work for their commission . I truly recommend dd is based on ur budget choose the best ignore the worst

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A small hotel, good to stay as budget hotel. Location is a bit off the city, but if you have your vehicle, it be accessable. Food was fine. Would recommend for a short stay and expecting a clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I visited the Dehradun on september 2013, my stay was of 2 days and I booked the Queenspearl Hotel on phone.
Hotel is far away from ISBT.
Very slow service
On 2nd day Hotel Manager told me that you have to vacate the room as we already gave the room to someone else. I don't know how come they do that.
I filed complain to the owner and leave the hotel. In Rs.100 more than QP tarrif I got Deluxe room at ISBT junction.
I strongly recommend that not to choose QP for stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visakhapatnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

On my visit to the hotel and the restaurant with my 87 year old grandfather and my 51 year old mother. I stay in clement town and I have always eaten at good places. This was my first visit to this place. @!@? IS ONLY UNDERSTATEMENT. They did not have parking space in the so called hotel, it's actually a !-'@ house, that's why the way to the restaurant is through the room corridor and while walking to the restaurant, I saw a couple taking a shower in the bathroom together ( this was the only good thing) we were the only one there and the hotel was doing a full occupancy, the restaurant is dingy and the place is unethical. My grandfather even fell down while waking back from the restraunt loo as the staircase was only half. I am sure the owner's have made some money on this as well. I will never come back. Loosers

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Mussorie. Its good budget hotel. You can not compare it with 5star but service is good and staff is courteous. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Food was also good. I must say its true value for money and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in Queens Inn for only 1 night and I really tell you it was a bad experience, we cannot watch the television as per them the cable is out there was no light but generator was on, I was surprised when the bathroom was out of water in the Morning they said the tank has gone out realy so patatic. Please confirm properly for the Breakfast, they have condition if you eat Breat omlett you cannot have Prathas or anything else so only 1 thing you can eat so don't know how they manage Guest I will never recommend this Hotel to any one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Queens Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Pearl Inn

Address: Turner Road, Near ISBT | Clementtown, Dehradun 248002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queens Pearl Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique property with AC/LCD TVs/king size spring mattress beds, car park, room service 24 hrs, power back up, restaurant; it is ideally suited for corporate and leisure travellers who want to enjoy luxury at a budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Queens Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Pearl Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.