We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, good rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jhv Mall Complex | The Mall, Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Varanasi
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, good rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

This hotel is outside the city center in a quiet area, which we liked very much after spending the day at the ghats. Nice room, good bed, good warm shower. Restaurants are good, breakfast is good (not excellent but okay) and there is a nice swimming pool. Staff is friendly and the service is good. It is 20 min drive by rickshaw tot the ghats. Around the corner is a Mc DOnalds, pizzahut and a cinema.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    161
    71
    43
    19
See reviews for
74
134
35
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Amazing hospitality services, nice add on services

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights in the suite. It is a nice hotel away from the dirty parts of the city. There is a cinema/mall at a walking distance. The bathrooms and rooms were good, friendly staff, nice couple of restaurants. I recommend this hotel if you are looking to do your spiritual bit in Varanasi but with 4/5 star comfort and not in an ashram. Had the same hotel been in any metropolis - I would have rated it 4. But for Varanasi - this is certainly the best hotel for 5 star comfort.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Recreational activities
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

Rooms are tired, and breakfast is demolished very quickly as this seems to be the local 'group tours' favourite. We had asked our tour operator (Indovision) for the Radission but were surprised last minute with this. If you're on a group tour, it might be acceptable but otherwise, I'd advise all to avoid it at all costs.

  • Liked — It was only for one night
  • Disliked — Breakfast chaos
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

Varanasi being a more challenging tourist destination we opted for the known comfort of the Ramada. Upon arriving from the airport we realized how truly large and tour group oriented the Ramada is. Luxury wise it outstripped our expectations having more than one restaurant, bar, welcome drinks, an immaculate bathroom and comfortable beds. The place was however, nearly empty our entire stay, with capacity for hundreds more - it was clearly aimed at package tour groups and not the individual/couple travelers. The reflected itself in the prices for taxis, tours, and airport shuttle all of which had a large markup for the hotel's tariffs. We were not keen to pay these, knowing the true cost was much less, but given it's distance from the city center and Varanasi's challenges we were forced to accept. Also they charge outrageous rates for their internet usage ( 360 Rs/30 minutes ). While their cleaning crew was great at removing every spot, they also removed personal toiletries from the shower (despite tell tale signs that we were returning for another night's stay), which were 'lost'.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

Had 3 nights at the hotel at the end of our journey through India. Loved the hotel, really high quality, the staff were fantastic, helpful and curteous. The room itself was very comfortable with nice furnishings. The hotel has a swimming pool, though on the night we wanted to go for a swim it looked very cloudy, so we didnt go swimming. It has a gym, a tennis court, even a running track, which are all of very high quality. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Right next door is a nice shopping center, with the usual gift shops and some nice clothing stores for men and women, a McDonalds and a pizza hutt as well, for those who are a little bit tired of eating Indian cuisine all the time :) We did order room service a couple of times and the food was of very poor quality unfortunately, we didn't end up finishing any of the food we ordered through room service. The breakfast selection was also very limited with nothing exciting on the menue. If the food wasn't such a huge let down, I would have given the hotel 5 stars.
Also, there are many tuk tuk's, taxis etc right outside the hotel drive way, make sure to bargain with them quite a lot though as the price they suggest at the start is usually double what you will actually get after bargaining :)

  • Liked — Very high quality hotel, everything was 100%
  • Disliked — The food was awful in all restaurants.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok,
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2007

We have few days stay at Ramada Plaza and we really are impressed with staffs' hospitality and generosity.

We arrived at 10 pm and unfortunately, our luggages were 5-hr. delayed and we had to sent our clothes for drycleaning. With the staffs' help, all clothes were drycleaned within 2 hrs.

Thank you very much to all staffs, esp Mr. Vivek (we are not sure if we spell his name correctly) and Mr. Singh, Duty Manager.

We will surely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Liked — Staffs!
  • Disliked — Nothing...
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi

Address: Jhv Mall Complex | The Mall, Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
#2 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Business Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza JHV, the luxury five star resort in Varanasi redefines hospitality beyond boundaries. Stylish spaces coupled with discreet luxury and impeccable service renders this Varanasi hotel a unique flavor. Lined with handpicked contemporary art throughout the public and private spaces and natural surroundings ensures a seamless blend of the rich culture of this rustic yet vibrant city with elevated standard of style, design and decor. State-of-the-art technology and amenities for commerce, leisure and relaxation makes The Ramada Plaza JHV hotel an ideal choice for guests seeking accommodation in Varanasi. The luxury rooms & suites are models of personal touch and superior amenities and services. Access to indulgent restaurants with world cuisine and Indian speciality restaurant, a day gym, spa and salon and spacious banquet rooms guarantee a gamut of innovative and inspired moments of celebration. The adjoining shopping mall extends the freedom of options to multiplex, shopping & dine out with all time favourites like McDonald & Pizza hut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Jhv Varanasi Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Varanasi
Varanasi Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.