We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to upgrade to meet Radisson standards” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Varanasi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Varanasi to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Varanasi
Redondo Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs to upgrade to meet Radisson standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is what \I would call decaying but still ok. It needs a lot of work to bring it back to Radisson standards I would call it very tired looking. However the people are great, could not be more helpful. Breakfast was average. The beds were rock hard so \I suggest bringing a therma-rest to place under the sheet to give you a more comfortable sleep. Location is hard to judge as it would depend where and what you are doing. I would say it is good.

Room Tip: get a higher floor for a bit of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. we have already started the process of refurbishment of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    276
    136
    59
    30
See reviews for
114
234
70
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our group stayed in this hotel for two nights. There was a strong smell of something burning that permeated the hallways and was evident in one of the hotel rooms. We had the creepy feeling that it was coming from the Ganges funeral pyres are burning 24/7. However, the hotel was located several miles from the river so that may have not been the case.
The hotel lobby was dirty, in particular the area rug. Although the rooms are spacious, the furniture was thoughtlessly placed and the sofa was so filthy that we wouldn't dare sit on it.
On a positive note, the staff was courteous and pleasant. The food in the Kabob restaurant was good and our meal was made even more pleasant by the friendly waiters who were intent on pleasing us. Breakfast was included in our package. There was a good variety of hot and cold foods, but overall it was fair.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. we have already started the process of refurbishment of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

yours sincerely

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Varanasi is a crowded, noisy, exhausting place filled with amazing sights so it was nice to come back each day to a clean and spacious environment. Only criticism the welcome pool area needs more umbrellas and sun chairs It could be a very welcoming place after a hot day in Varanasi

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

the hotel is full of friendly staff ..

To begin with the GM of the hotel one of the most humble GM I have ever come across... whose input and guidance about the city came handy tremendously.. while talking with him about the city I was already impressed before even my journey started..

some names like Manish, from the great kabab factory and sharik from the travel desk.. while manish with his sweet courteous and humble services helped me gain a few extra pounds which possibly will take ages for me to shed and sharik who was extremely helpful both still makes me believe that not everyone in this world is only about making money.. goodness is not lost yet... together they made my journey a memorable one...
donot miss TGKF in the hotel

the city gets into you skin .. its unbelievably mesmerising..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser. we are looking to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Since 2009 am associated with Radission Varanasi and always received best of services in terms of hospitality, personal cares, excellent food ,support on my business needs. I highly recommend to stay at this hotel which is not only best in services industry but hotel associates also build relations in terms of emotional attachments.

I know somebody may think that it is too much to read but am just charting down my 5 yrs experience in few sentences… Worth to mention hereabout hotel Front desk manager Mr. Brijesh Singh, I remember he helped me in grim situation when my father was on death bed with severe health issues when they stayed at this hotel. I just can’t forget, he went beyond his way to hospitalized late in night & put his best during this period. His quick support gave life extension to my father’s.

Room Tip: Rooms towards pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!! Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.
Regards Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great experience staying at radisson Varanasi ! Very comfortable stay, courteous staff and a lavish spread of breakfast buffet ! Being in a city like Varanasi where everything is so dirty coming back to luxury felt good !JetPrivilege No.170862355

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!! Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.
Regards Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is in general pleasant with spacious room. However the internal need to do some touch up and renovation. During my stay there, the aircon was not cooling enough and the bed was too soft. Also, I suspect it may not be clean enough which caused us having some rashes and itching all over.

The tour desk is a recommended one if you need to book some tour around the city or to the Ganges river. They charged us a nominal sum which was at least half cheaper than the others that I sourced. Also, for a 7 seater MPV, they only charged me Rupees 850 for the usage. The buffet breakfast serves decent food, except that they had asked us to move to another table when there was a bigger group coming in. The waiters were later apologetic and had gave us quite some personal attention throughout the meal.

All in all, a pleasant stay and recommended for this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!

Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Varanasi

Address: The Mall Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
#2 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Varanasi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Varanasi
Varanasi Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Varanasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.