We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good nd delicious food here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niyati Cafe

Niyati Cafe
Behind Rashmi Guest House, Varanasi 221001, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 132 restaurants in Varanasi
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
gorakhpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good nd delicious food here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

in morning i try to find a gud restaurent
someone tell me about this place.
the owner of this restaurent is so gud. he is very frndly
if u want gud food for eat go in this restaurent
here delicious food with low cast
owner of this place so kind

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    22
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varanasi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Traditional Food at Great Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This restaurant had everything I look for when going out to eat: great food, correct pricing, friendly and attentive waitstaff, and a clean, cozy environment. The food (Indian dishes, Chinese dishes, soups, and general non-vegetarian food) is delicious and the portions are satisfying. The fare is traditional, but inspires a confidence that whatever you order will be great. The prices are not only on the less-expensive side, but offer a great deal for the quality and large portions of food (a soup, entree and juice will cost you less than 200 rupees).The owner and waitstaff are friendly and decidedly not pushy, which is a breath of fresh air in Varanasi. The restaurant is homey and intimate, with basic furnishings and a large window with a view of the passerby at street level. I've eaten there twice so far and will definitely go back for the winning combination that this restaurant offers. Try the mint juice and ginger juice, unequaled in Varanasi!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guangzhou
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best cafe in Varanasi!!!cheap and delicious food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The boss of our guesthouse introduced Niyati to us and he said its kitchen was really clean. We came to Varanasi yesterday and we already tried breakfast,lunch and dinner in Niyati. All the food is very good:fresh,clean and yummy.
The owner is always smiling and treats you like friends.He doesn't talk too much as other Indians but you can feel his kindness.
The price is really cheap.It is like the local price for local people,much cheaper than other cafe for tourist.
The food is really good.We tried the Thali here and my husband loved it very much.You can have chapati as many as you like.The pizza is also perfect with many many cheese,and it is big enough for 2 person at only 125rs!If you like pancake,I suggest you try his banana & honey pancake.Just now,we had chowmein with paneer and mushroom and it was the best chowmein we have ever had.
The drink is as good as the food.You can ordered one coffee and sit by window all the afternoon.
In a word, it worth every penny.I'm sure I will come a lot of times.

这家店是GH老板介绍我们去的,说这家厨房很干净(事实证明确实是)。我们昨天刚到瓦拉纳西,但我们已经在这里尝试过早餐、午餐和晚餐了,所有的食物都很新鲜、干净和美味。
老板很好,总是笑咪咪的。他友好又热情,但又不会过分热情。他不像其他三哥们一样话多,你懂的,让人很舒服。
这里的价格很便宜,就像本地餐厅给本地人的价格一样,比其他“知名餐厅”给游客的价格要便宜多了。性价比高,份量十足(饭量小的或者女生的话两人点一份主食就可以了)
我们在这里吃过塔利(份量很大,饼是可以随意吃到饱)、PIZZA(芝士超浓,个头足够两个人吃,只要125卢比)、香蕉蜂蜜薄饼也很赞。今晚我们点了乳酪蘑菇炒面是我们到印度以来吃过的炒面最棒的!
喝的也很好,虽然菜单不多,但是我觉得怎么点都不会出错。点杯咖啡坐在窗边呆一个下午,是多么美好的事情啊。
总之是物超所值啊,我还会再呆几天,肯定还会再回来的。

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Delicious food in reasonable price, nice owner speaking good English. During our stay in Varanasi we were eating there almost every day. Food is fresh made, and it's not a problem to season the food to customer's taste. Indian curries were very good, thali set also. We liked much muesli with fruit and curd and veg burger. What we loved? Coffee! Real, filtered, strong, tasty coffee - with milk or black in reasonable price (25 rupees).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you want clean, good and cheap food, this is the place. It does not have non veg food. Mushroom fried rice + tomato salad + mint juice = 170 rupees!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niyati Cafe also viewed

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
 
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Niyati Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niyati Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.