We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place if you want to be near the Ganga” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ok International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ok International to your Saves list
Hotel Ok International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D-47/188A | Ramapura, Luxa, Varanasi 221001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 60 Hotels in Varanasi
Cochin, Kerala, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best place if you want to be near the Ganga”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a modest place, with some leaky faucets, the linen is clean and the khichdi was passable, but it is within a reasonable distance of the ghats and the Ganga. Also just outside the hotel, you could get a great matka of hot milk or lassi with the cream on top.
Varanasi is a fascinating city, and this place is very strategically placed for an insight into the core of the city

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    8
    22
See reviews for
12
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

this hotel is very locational advantage and in the main road luxa road. the great and famous "kasi Viswanath mandir and other ghats mainly the famous"DASASWAMEDHA "ghat ,:"Prayaga" ghat are very nearer .even it is walkable distances to all theses famous spots.ALL THE TRAVELS are nearer.I prefer always this hotel for near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a tour of India in Feb 2013. Our room was disgusting, there were cock roaches in the reception and the staff were terrible. The bathroom was so dirty we were scared to use. We were meant to stay 2 night but after 6hrs we decided to cut our losses and move on! The corridors stank of something very unsavory and the breakfast room was never cleaned. I would not recommend a stay here ever, it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in bar none in my whole life! Avoid at all costs!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I booked this hotel from Cleartrip.com. Finally through ratings i found that the hotel is not good to take your family. Hence, i cancelled my reservation. I booked another hotel through phone call only. These people did not returned a single penny and said that this is not in our policy. If you book and cancel within 3 days, no money will be refunded. I was shocked to know that i will not be refunded any amount. I lost my Rs.1800 . I will not recommend anyone to book this hotel online through cleartrip. At these places you can easily get rooms and these cheaters make fool through online bookings.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

First up, if you're looking to book here- find somewhere else.

My friend and I arrived after a long train trip and we were greeted by arrogant and cocky staff. When we were shown to our room, they couldn't even open the door at first and then forgot to give us the key. Room was filthy; hadn't been cleaned and the bed sheets were stained and there was pubic hair on them! Bathroom was gross too. Also, the walls were stained and grotty-looking. We pretty much didn't want to touch anything.

The corridors STANK and when we complained we got a better room but we actually ended up finding a 3-star hotel and having a lovely, relaxing night there instead. We were lucky!

Oh, and one more thing- in our second room we had monkeys banging on the windows when we tried to dry our hair after cold showers.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Bad hotel. You may want to look for something better in Varanasi.
This hotel needs refurbishing ASAP: tiles, beds, wallpaper, electricity, air conditioning (very loud)... should be renewed.
Coffee was served in polystyrene (or plastic) cups. To most eatable on the breakfast 'buffet' were the peanuts. Toast smelled as it survived 2 monsoons.

Room Tip: the rooms outside this hotel are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in December 2011, but not by choice - the place we originally booked did not have our reservation and was full, so our local tour guide brought us here. It was New Years Eve, so we were grateful to have had a place to stay at all. But if we had a choice, we wouldn't stay here and would recommend travelers to look elsewhere. The rooms were large, but very dirty, even by Varanasi standards -- yellow sheets, stinky blankets, stained towels, etc. The staff had uniformly sour faces and were not helpful at all.

And this incident actually happened, I kid you not: when we went to the 2nd floor for breakfast the next morning, the restaurant/cafe was a mess and we were told that there was no breakfast that day, even though we had paid for a buffet breakfast. They couldn't give us an explanation. Later, I overheard the manager give an explanation to another guest -- he said that the staff partied all night and got too drunk on New Years Eve, and none of them showed up in the morning, so they weren't able to serve breakfast that day. That about summarizes this hotel right there...

If you somehow end up at this hotel, here's a tip: there's a decent food court across the street, in the cinema/mall complex. Eat there, not at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ok International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ok International

Address: D-47/188A | Ramapura, Luxa, Varanasi 221001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 60 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ok International 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ok International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ok International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.