We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mohan Hotel, Charbagh, Lucknow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mohan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mohan Hotel to your Saves list
Mohan Hotel
Charbagh, Lucknow 226004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Lucknow
navi mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mohan Hotel, Charbagh, Lucknow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Ok Not bad neither so good.......
Wi-Fi wasn't working and hotel staff didn't have any idea when it'll start.
Maybe W-Fi wasn't not working for long time.
Location is excellent as it's very close to charbagh rly stn and all throughout night is alive with people's.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    6
    5
    12
See reviews for
4
7
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vientiane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

very close to charbagh lucknow railway station. a bit expensive.
very close to charbagh lucknow railway station. a bit noisy but overall good.very close to charbagh lucknow railway station. a bit noisy but overall good.

Room Tip: very close to charbagh lucknow railway station. a bit noisy but overall good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is nothing more than a glorified guesthouse masquerading as a hotel. Located at a busy crossing in a rundown part of the city, everything about the hotel is tacky and substandard. The rooms are dirty, the sheets unclean, the food terrible...there was no complimentary water, they had "run out"..how do you "run out" of drinking water? For three days? The staff was rude and unhelpful, the entire building deserves to be pulled down and remade into a public convenience. Or actually, it pretty much looks like that anyway.

Room Tip: Please avoid. Unless you are desperate: even then, the waiting rooms at the railway station are clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

So not only no internet in the rooms as promised but the internet in the lobby was not working, as a network technician they would not let me fix it then they refused to let me use one of their unused lobby computer so I could skype my six year old daughter and laughed when i got upset. Staff gave me wrong directions. Only god point porters are nice. Food was poor and overpriced. Most facilities in the room don't work and you need the much larger indiian three pin plug so you may well find you can't use any appliances. Romms not very clean and hot water did not work. Attrocious stay and i suggest find somewhere elsewhere it's definately a 600 rupee a night hotel not the 4000 they suggest on their web site. Their are better hotels next to the station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhanbad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The best thing this hotel attract you is its location. Very good hotel in term of location, little bit expensive but worth of stay. Staffs were not so friendly as expected. The charge of room includes breakfast which is worth. rooms nice clean, but no window or scenic view from the hotel rooms, curtains are smelly little bit. recomend for short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Worst room service ever seen. Waiters are all useless. Gives false commitments. In case of complimentary breakfast they refuse to give nonveg items & also serve limited quantity of nonveg item. Rooms are good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is advertised as 3 star hotel on hotel websites. The pictures of the rooms on the websites were very impressive. BUT on arrival after checking in as I was going to the room the corridor leading to the lifts was very dusty, dirty and had exposed repairs on the wall. In the room the bed linen were clean but the floor had not been cleaned or hoovered for weeks. It was dirty and dusty. I noticed that there were exposed wires on the wall where some electrical equipment was attached previously not any more. The room was meant to be air-conditioned but my room only had a fan working. I wanted to complain but the room phone went dead and didn't work. The bathroom didn't have clean floors had exposed repairs. My friends who had the room next to mine didn't have any coffee making items or the complimentary bottles of water and also had the same problems I was facing in my room. I think this hotel is a two star or less pretending to be three star. The free WiFi in public areas advertised was not working. I understand that there is charge if WiFi was to be used in the room (if it was working!!!). I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mohan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohan Hotel

Address: Charbagh, Lucknow 226004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your Mohan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.