We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel & Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vipin Khand, Lucknow 226010, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Lucknow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel & Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I visited this place for a business visit for 4 days. Everything about this hotel is great. The look and feel is amazing.Food is great. Bar is good specially on Wednesday nights.

There's a theatre and mall nearby to catch up a movie or grab some snacks.

Also, be cautious with auto guys as they say something else and charge you more once you reach. Book a cab instead it would be cheaper and better. I suppose there is only one cab Flash Cab in the city.

Rooms : 9/10
Food : 9/10

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    198
    43
    23
    5
See reviews for
62
72
48
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is the most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in in India.
The building itself is stunning. It is situated in picturesque, extensive grounds which are beautifully kept and has a lovely pool with excellent sunbathing area. It is situated on the outskirts of the city but is easily accessible. The food is very good and there is a wide choice of dishes from which to choose.
I would recommend this hotel highly. It feels almost palatial and is difficult to leave behind!

Room Tip: Judging by comments from other residents. it seems that all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Taj Vivanta is the best Hotel in Lucknow, I tried many time Trip Adviser and got Best rate, normally desk of Taj Offers Rs. 10,250 per night, but i got best rate in the range of INR 6,750 to INR 8,250 per night. Which is Best rate against the facility and brand offered by TAJ. IN case of budget is issue Gemini Continental, Clark Awadh and Picadially is also good choice..

Room Tip: Pool View room are best, but prefer not to choose Basement Floor, always select Smoking or Non Smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The sheer landscape of this property makes me feel as if I am at some palace. Always enjoyed staying at Vivanta (Even when it was not named as Vivanta). The food is excellent and staff is very helpful & courteous. As such they should look at revising the tariff which is on a higher side for a hotel in B type state capital city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Only good place in Lucknow where you can stay. I guess as of now, Taj vivanta is the best property in Lucknow. Exteriors of the hotel, Garden & Pool side is beautiful. Rooms are average & needs some make over, specially in bathrooms. Breakfast is average though staff is cordial and good.

Room Tip: rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I guess as of now, Taj vivanta is the best property in Lucknow. Exteriors of the hotel, Garden & Pool side is beautiful. Rooms are average & needs some make over, specially in bathrooms. Breakfast is average though staff is great. Gym is just a small room with hardly any exercise machines.

Room Tip: Request for Pool/Garden facing Room on 2nd or 3rd floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here on our visit to Lucknow and were very impressed. All the staff were excellent especially the receptionist who helped me with my mobile phone. I had bought an Indian SIM card and could get it to work. She sorted it out for me very quickly. Also the restaurant staff. Thanks to Anuj who did his very best with all the aspects of our dining requirements. It was my Birthday during our stay. I received a lovely bouquet of flowers and a Birthday cake in the room. I had another cake in the restaurant and both were my favourite, Chocolate.

Room Tip: Pool area is lovely but a bit short on sun longers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow

Address: Vipin Khand, Lucknow 226010, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new wow in Uttar Pradesh's capital city. Just 8 km from the railway terminus and a mere 20 km from the airport. On the banks of the river Gomti. Right in the heart of Lucknow's business and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow Hotel Lucknow
Taj Residency Lucknow
Hotel Taj Residency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.