We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Levana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Levana to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Levana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72, Mahatma Gandhi Marg | Hazratganj, Lucknow 226001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Lucknow
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

(1) Location: Heart of the city in Hazaratganj , narrow entrance, difficult to bring your car near entrance if 1 or 2 cars are parked in front of the gate. Our luggage was also unloaded on the street and then carried by the bell boy inside the hotel.
(2)Check in: though not very fast but polite and smooth.
(3) Rooms: The new wing rooms are excellent but we have to shift after about 2 hrs. to old wing due to unbearable and loud construction noise due to extension work in the hotel.Even the old wing rooms are well furnished,neat and very clean.
(4) Samsung 32" T.v. with Den cable connection and most of the required channels.In the new wing they have installed latest model of Sony Tv.
(5) Central A/C in the old wing, Daikin split in the new wing.Both are noise free .
(6) Linen and towels are very clean and crisp.
(7)Staff : Very polite and eager to serve. Very fast and smooth service.
(8) Breakfast: excellent. (9) Sleep quality: not so good due to construction in the new wing and due to parking in the old wing. (10) Check out: Fast and smooth.
Will stay here again and recommend to friends. Over all 9/10

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPillai, General Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. This will definitely enable us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you comforts & world class service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at Best Western Plus Lewana again.

Warm regards,
G.M.Pillai, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    91
    44
    9
    10
See reviews for
32
23
6
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in the heart of the city with access to local means of transport at stone's throw. Rooms are spacious, nicely done and very cosy though the views are blocked owing to the concrete structures all around.... breakfast buffet is very good with a lot of variety though the speed of service has room for improvement. overall , good place to stay for short business trips...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a great pleasure to serve you here in Best Western Plus Levana. Thank you very much for all the complements. Wish to see you back in Lucknow at Levana soon.

Warm regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The only plus about this hotel is location, although the hotel itself is nice, this is geared to please the clientele which books functions/ weddings etc in the hotel. They have only few rooms with proper window. They gave me a very bad room initially despite requesting a good room but were kind enough to change to a suite upon request or else I would have walked away but this came after a long discussion even though I was terribly tired. Some staff members were nice and others were indifferent and probably didn't know the meaning of being in hospitality. Still would recommend this if you want a great location

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback will be used to implement improvements to ensure better experience for guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Rahul Saxena
BEST WESTERN PLUS Levana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here in November 2013

1. Booked through booking.com - always choose hotels with a Fitness centre - the hotel did not have one and their brochure in room said it would be ready by December 2012!! When I complained to booking.com, they said their information is based on what hotel provides

2. Construction went on till 11 PM and only stopped after many complaints - customers dont matter in this hotel

3. Breakfast service - the staff wakes up after 8 AM ....lousy service

Amazed that an international chain could give its name to such a property - I feel cheated

regards

Sunil

Room Tip: The best way to choose a good room is not to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

Some of the facilities are on the final stages of commencement & will be in place soon. We will ensure the expectations are met in the future.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
BEST WESTERN PLUS Levana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had a comfortable over-night stay at this hotel and found its location its plus point. It is located in the heart of Hazratganj, an upmarket shopping area in Lucknow. However, the entry road to the hotel looks a little shady.

My room was spacious and clean- no complains there. The only thing which disappointed me was the breakfast buffet; it was stale!

The staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings of the day!!

We thank you very much for your appreciation.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us & we look forward to welcome you back at Levana soon.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was disappointed & angry with this hotel. The hotel management deliberately did not inform its guests that the hotel was undergoing major refurbishing- PAINTING, DRILLING, MAINTENANCE work. I felt, they could have put it on their website that a major portion of their hotel was undergoing this kind of work. when i checked in, i had asked the day manager if, they would be kind enough to put me in a non smoking floor and they said, they dont allow smoking in their hotel. I was happy. BUT, what a shock, when i couldnt breathe because of the very strong paint smell, on my entire floor. To add to the discomfort, there was drilling work and all sorts of sounds-that of a work site.
Finally, i asked them to shift me to another floor.Lo & behold! they tell me they have only 2 floors..so, i have no choice but to adjust to another room a little away from the work site. Infact, there were times, when the entire floor would be covered with fine wall scrapings & paint dust.

I did give them my feedback about atleast informing about this sort of work on their website and they said, all such decisions are taken by their owners.

The hotel is in the heart of hazratganj..but the entrance to the hotel is through a narrow dirty lane..hardly any parking space.

Breakfast spread was decent. Food was fine.

Room per se was good. But house keeping could have been better.

In short, I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone, unless the hotel has the decency to treat its guests as guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We thank you for your kind feedback. Please accept our sincere apology in the flaw of service.

Some of the facilities are on the final stages & shall be in place very soon.

We will use your experienced feedback to improve the available facilities & would strive further to win hearts of guests.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

poor service & pathetic hotel

front desk are not experienced to reply guest queries.

renovation work is going since last six months .............

this was my second visit i m tired of paint smell & drilling noise

room & breakfast are OK.

Room Tip: room on right hand side of entrance are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Please accept our sincere apology in the flaw of service.

Some of the facilities are on the final stages & shall be in place very soon.

We will use your experienced feedback to improve the available facilities & would strive further to win hearts of guests.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Plus Levana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Levana

Address: 72, Mahatma Gandhi Marg | Hazratganj, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Levana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the best in Comfort and Luxury, our rooms provide something extra for our valuable guests at Best Western Plus Levana, which is why we are the preferred choice for business travellers in Lucknow. Best Western Plus Levana features 66 air conditioned rooms categorized under Club, Club Superior & Suites. All the rooms have been aesthetically designed and furnished with ultra modern facilities to take you to the next level of business luxury. The choice of rooms spells class combined with comfort. Warm earth tones in addition to the luxurious sitting and work areas create an inviting ambience for you to experience and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Levana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Levana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.