We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pathetic hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Levana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Levana to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Levana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72, Mahatma Gandhi Marg | Hazratganj, Lucknow 226001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Lucknow
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“pathetic hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

im currently staying in this hotel since 18 oct, will chk out tomm, location is gr8, seems like old property took over by best western, dirty house keeping, uncleaned bath rooms, dont change the bed sheets, and today a stale bread was served to me in dinner , on complaining the in room dining manager n chef came to room and accepted that it was stale and was not suppose to be served but it was sent to my room. this hotel was booked officially with the agency who takes care of my office tarvel ( cox and kings ) and we pay twice the rent per day as offered online... im paying 6500 INR a day for this , cox and kings say they guarantee service , i doubt if they meant this! worst value for money and high disgrace to best western group!

Room Tip: dont stay unless u wana be ripped off the F&B bills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    91
    44
    9
    10
See reviews for
32
23
6
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is good with great service. Food is good too just a little over priced. Breakfast was also good. Due to some maintenance going on there was some noise during the day but otherwise it is a quiet place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit at Lucknow.

We have enjoyed looking after you & hope to welcome you back soon at Levana.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
BEST WESTERN PLUS Levana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love to stay at Levana. Awesome location, Nice room#122 and great food of 'peeli kothi' restaurant, Staff is good, well behaved. Room service & housekeeping is also prompt and nice. At this price point, it's value for money deal. Every good place in Lucknow is very near to it. a sale guy was very help for connect the wifi, it was perfect with nice breakfast. Their restaurant peeli kothi's food is very tasty. Check in and check out was smooth. Overall good experience.....

Room Tip: Room's window location is toward Janpat market & central in lucknow which is connected to al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Greetings of the day!!

We thank you very much for your appreciation.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us & we look forward to welcome you back at Levana soon.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Best Western Plus Levana is one among the more than 4000 Best Western chain of hotels worldwide. However, an international traveller seeking accommodation here needs to remember that choice of food here is almostly entirely Indian and that some of the amenities are still being added.

There could hardly be a better location for the hotel in terms of proximity to centre of Lucknow city and access to shops. It is located in a small bye lane very close to the Hazratganj junction, which is the very center of Lucknow City. The small road leading into the Hotel does cause a shortage of parking of private vehicles, at times, as it does not cater for any underground parking within the Hotel.

The Reception Area is not too large or elaborate and the staff too may require a little time to get you your room. This is because they, along with the Hotel, is still settling down in their roles. The breakfast is laid down in the enclosure behind the reception. Although not elaborate, the spread is not bad.

There is one restaurant by the name ‘Peeli Kothi’ that serves primarily Awadhi and Mughlai cuisine, which are Indian cuisines. Those who favour Continental, Chinese, Italian or any other kind of cuisine may have to make do with the Indian food or else get a poor cousin of the non-Indian menu, if they venture to do so.

The rooms are large enough, though without any spectacular view. The beds are comfortable, décor and lighting are good. Washroom is also up to the mark.

However, a number of facilities that you look forward to a Hotel are either not available or under construction here. There is no Bar at the Hotel, but they would be able to serve a limited choice of liquor at the table on request. There is no Gym and hence no chance of a workout during the stay. A rooftop restaurant with Bar and a Gym are likely to come up by end of November 2013.

However, there is no plan for a swimming pool, spa, Jacuzzi or sauna.

This Hotel, from the point of view of a foreign traveller, may require a lot of adjustment with the amenities and food. I will not deny the fact that the quality of stay and rest in the room will be good. Also extremely good will be your access to shops and restaurants outside the Hotel (which you may like to consider for your kind of cuisine).

For the local traveller, food and stay would well be to one’s liking. However, you may still miss the Bar, Gym, Swimming Pool and spa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We thank you for your kind & experienced feedback.

Some of the facilities are on the final stages & shall be in place very soon, however swiming pool is not going to be a part of the hotel.

We will use your experienced feedback to improve the available facilities & would strive further to win hearts of all the guests.

We enjoyed looking after you & wish to see you back at BEST WESTERN PLUS Levana.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

they really made feel at home,
ambience, food room & services were at high beyond my expectations.
mr. sagar took care
of my booking & he is the one who has really did his best and only because of him i will be visiting
again and again
keep it up Mr. Sagar good job
cheers

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings of the day!!

We thank you very much for your kind feedback. Your feedback has motivated me & my team to work even harder towards guest satisfaction.

We wish to see you back at Levana soon.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a night as I was not getting any room in the city due to some group was staying in the hotels I got a room in this hotel best western but people here just wanted to rip off ur pocket Mr. Sagar Shrivastava was on front office saying he's sales manager at 11:30pm gave me a suite at 8200 as no other option I took it nobody gave me the room key I called up then they sent it nobody reminds me about the breakfast timing nor even in the morning any intimation call or welcome call for the breakfast, when I called up for the breakfast they said it will be on ala carte when I called up front office Mr. Kamlesh said he'll check & no reply when I called up again he said he could not find who was on night shift & atlast I ordered from room service for the breakfast all I get is pathetic replies they just want to take money in any sense totally rubbish, rooms are quite small as it comes in suite category no value for money at all. Never recommend this hotel to stay at all it's better if u take a 3 star small property instead they will serve much better what these people are offering....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN PLUS Levana!

Please accept my sincere apologies for this serious flaw in our service.

I am very concerned to learn about your experience with regards to your feedback as mentioned. This is certainly not the level of service & standards BEST WESTERN PLUS Levana is known for; therefore, I can fully understand your disappointment.

Rest assured that I have personally addressed your concern to the respective departmental heads for immediate action and improvement to ensure efficient, error free service to all our guests in future.

We will certainly have the changes implemented soon & would wish to serve you again.

Much regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at levana from 3 to 5 oct. 2013. Grt price by clear trip .com. Good rooms. Initially given smaller club room but changed on request to a better room with day light instantly. Front desk staff Kamlesh was very helpful and courteous. Somehow had problem with cigarette smoke persisting in our room through out the stay . Also rooms are not sound proof. Otherwise it was perfect with nice breakfast. Their restaurant peeli kothi is especially overpriced. Check in and check out was smooth. Overall good experience..... Another big plus point is location central in lucknow which is connected to all places.

Room Tip: None. All are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Best Western Plus Levana, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your kind feedback. It was our great pleasure to serve you.

We wish to see you back soon at Levana, Lucknow.

Best regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Levana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Levana

Address: 72, Mahatma Gandhi Marg | Hazratganj, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Levana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the best in Comfort and Luxury, our rooms provide something extra for our valuable guests at Best Western Plus Levana, which is why we are the preferred choice for business travellers in Lucknow. Best Western Plus Levana features 66 air conditioned rooms categorized under Club, Club Superior & Suites. All the rooms have been aesthetically designed and furnished with ultra modern facilities to take you to the next level of business luxury. The choice of rooms spells class combined with comfort. Warm earth tones in addition to the luxurious sitting and work areas create an inviting ambience for you to experience and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Levana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Levana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.