We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly and cleanest place i stayed in India!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Villa Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Villa Homestay to your Saves list
Garden Villa Homestay
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   11, Kaveri Vihar, Phase III, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 161 Agra B&B and Inns
Biel, Switzerland
1 review
“Most friendly and cleanest place i stayed in India!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Owner is lovely and speaks perfectly french. Ricksaw-driver Gudu is a very nice man. The rooms are clean and the breakfast (inclueded) is very good! Will definitely stay again at GardenVilla!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    98
    28
    12
    13
See reviews for
49
151
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a nice homestay in Agra. The most positive points are: very quite place (very welcome after long days of busy India), very clean, very friendly and helpfull staff, nice rooms with very nice bathroom.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We found this homestay on tripadvisor and before we got there, I was impressed by the communication by email to confirm everything. Our driver wasn't able to find it easily, but it was great that it was away from the hustle and bustle of Agra. The room was clean and quite large and the bathroom had an excellent shower! They accommodated us having breakfast earlier than normal so we could go to see the Taj Mahal early, which was awesome (and the food was great!). We also planned to have dinner there and we were able to sit with other guests and enjoy an amazing vegetarian meal. The family was great and provided really great service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

After a busy day sightseeing in Agra, we retreated to Garden Villa Homestay. The room was clean and comfortable and the airconditioner kept as nice and cool in the Agra heat. Unfortunately the owners were away in Delhi, but their son was incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a very comfortable stay and a good night's sleep.

The next morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast.
I would definitely reccommend Garden Villa Homestay. It's also a great option if you have kids as there's a nice, small patch of lawn where they can run around and play in complete safety as it's fenced.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Coming back to Agra with a group this year we had no hesitation about where to stay. In 2011 we stayed at Garden Villa Homestay and we were happy to renew the experience this year. Our host Mr Rajbansh, with his family, has given us a very warm welcome and during each stay he was very helpful in all practical matters. The rooms are very comfortable and the house is quiet and well located in the southern part of Agra, not far from Taj Mahal. As we were bringing a french speaking group, it was an extra plus that our host speaks a fluent French and is a mine of cultural information. My wife and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in late April, 2012. Raj and his brother Jay were so welcoming and nice. The home is really beautiful, set on a quiet street in Agra yet only 15 mins' drive to the Taj Mahal. We drove from Delhi and arrived rather late (9pm) but Jay had a WONDERFUL meal cooked for us, it was unbelievable. Tired from the trip and hungry, we couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome and Jay is an outstanding cook. The rooms are very clean, have good A/C, good hot showers and are well-appointed. The garden is tended by Raj's wife and really beautiful (see my pics!). Agra was fantastic (one of our favorite spots in India) but the noise and chaos can be overwhelming at times if you're not used to it (and we live in Manhattan)... the Garden Villa was a real pleasure to come home to each day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house upstairs. Our room was called "Neem". Each room is named aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The room is very clean & comfortable. We came in very early from our flight from Delhi & the owner made us very comfortable upon arrival. Mr Rajbansh was very concerned with our first scam we encountered in Delhi & helped us throughout the trouble; thank you:) Although this homestay is away from attractions, Mr Rajbansh provides good efficient transportation. He is a very knowledgeable man as is his older son we shared conversations with. We did expect to have more meals available to us throughout the day, only breakfast was served which was a traditional english breakfast (we were hoping for more of the culture introduced to us through food). Overall, if we went back to Agra we would still stay at Gardenvilla Homestay.

Room Tip: We stayed here our first night on arrival in India, arriving very early in the morning. If you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Villa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Villa Homestay

Address: 11, Kaveri Vihar, Phase III, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Villa Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Garden Villa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Villa Homestay Hotel Agra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Villa Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.