We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay & worth every penny...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royale Residency

Save Saved
You added Hotel Royale Residency to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 107 hotels in Agra
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay & worth every penny...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The best advantage of the hotel is that its really really close to the Taj Mahal & is located in one of the better areas in Agra. Surroundings are clean & safe along with being posh since most of the 5stars of Agra are located on the same road, around Royale Residency.

We booked through makemytrip.com & got a great deal of 2000/- inclusive bfast & taxes. For the price the rooms were fantastic, just enough for 2 people with basic amenities, running hot water, TV & a minibar. The hotel in essence was not too fancy but extremely decent. The staff needs a special mention, since room service, housekeeping & front office were all very helpful & courteous. We tried a few options on the menu & were not disappointed. The buffet breakfast was not very elaborate but had all the basics & served hot & fresh. The aloo parathans were the highlight of the menu. We had a fantastic stay & I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Agra.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    122
    69
    23
    12
See reviews for
69
86
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Hotel Royale Residency, was a decent hotel with economical rates as booked thru' cleartrip. We stayed in the hotel for a night during our visit to The Taj Mahal. It had parking facility and place to sleep for the drivers' and I was told that food would also be provided to the driver's free of cost. The breakfast was included in the room rent. The buffet breakfast served was simple, hot and the aloo paratha served hot was excellent. The only grouse is they had told that breafast would start from 6:30 and as such we reached the restaurant at 7:00 a.m., but we had to wait for some time as the breakfast was just being laid and we got the parathas only after waiting for about 15-20 mins. But it was worth the wait. The hotel staff were also courteous. In all, for a night's stay, it is a decent hotel with economical rates.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Location is great, only 1 mile away from the Taj Mahal.

The staff were good and breakfast was fantastic!

The hotel is aging and could do with a wash and brush up, it's tatty in places, but on the whole if you're there for a day or two - it's fine

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Good breakfast, big clean rooms. Would stay there for a visit to the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice and modern. Just a bit far from the town centre!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Hotel was being upgraded when we were there. Great proximity to The Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. Next to huge shopping mall.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

I stayed here my first night in India. I was, to understate it, very overwhelmed arriving into to Delhi with all my luggage and no hotel booked. I ended up buying a 2day tour package with a New Delhi tour operator to Agra and back to Delhi, and then opted up into a nicer hotel for $20 and that's how I ended up in this hotel. I had a car and driver deliver me here and I literally never left the hotel till my guide and car and driver picked me up the next morning. Obviously i was doing it quite the wimpy way, but being as unprepared as I was, this is what I needed.

The service at this hotel was unusually nice and, for India, I found it strikingly clean the rooms remarkably big, nice, and well-equipped (there was even wifi for a fee in the lobby).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Agra
#7 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royale Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.