We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atithi, Agra to your Saves list
Hotel Atithi, Agra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Thane, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Hotel Atithi provided our entire group with a very comfortable stay.More than 45 of us were thoroughly satisfies when we went for the tour.The ambience was good and clean.The food at poolside was enjoyable.Overall,a stay to remember.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    40
    49
    33
    10
See reviews for
50
42
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

This is a good budget hotel to explore Agra.
The hotel is quite close to the Taj though it would be amazing to stay in a hotel offering a view of the Taj.
The rooms and the food is of decent standards.
The Taj is simpley awesome - the hotel doesnt matter...

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

This hotel is not trying to be the Ritz, so if you can deal with very basic accommodations and like the price, this may be your kind of place. I learned that it wasn't the place for me though. Some good points: A nice pool, the front desk staff is cordial and it's really close to the Taj. The bell hop was kind too, but after giving him a nice tip, he returned to the room and proceeded to show me basic ammenities ("this is toilet paper....This is towell......This is blanket") and he had his hand out the whole time expecting another tip. He was kinda hard to get rid of... I also opened the curtains and there was a monkey starring back at me, and pecking on the window. The bell hop noted that it's not a good idea to open the windows. The room decor is best described as dated budget truck stop hotel you find in the US meets Versailles (well the curtains anyway.) Basic beds, flat pillows, dated outdoor light fixtures with exposed lightbulbs but then these really ornate drapes made of thick jaquard fabric. The room appeared clean, except the bathroom could have used a good scrub down and I think maybe the towell in the bathroom had been used. I had not trouble getting hot water. The bed was not a mattress, rather a styrofoam pad on a frame. The sheets smelled clean. Tile floors in the rooms and hallways (and thin doors) made for an echo-y restless night, especially with some neighbors having a fun time. Good TV -- several stations and many in English. I gave up sleeping at 5am due to the noise and nightmares of that monkey. I ordered coffee through room service, but alas the 40 rupee price tag gets you just a pot of hot water and some packets of instant coffee, so don't expect a good cup of coffee. I'm not sure if I'd walk to the nearby coffee shop either - this is just a shady neighborhood, like much of Agra. If you're going the budget route, good idea to bring bottled water, a driver or tour bus to accompany your every move, your own shampoo and soap, a wash cloth, some booze and definitely ear plugs.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Good position but room dirty and very noisy. Staff very rude. Never ever!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Atithi ....one of the finest hotels in Agra ...and i stayed there when i had a trip to North India.
I stayed in agra for 2 days and 1 night ...i loved the location and the hotel i stayed.nice service provided.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi 0umbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

The hotel is having a good swimming pool, breakfast was axcellent, facilities and services were good, seems little costly.

  • Liked — Swimming pool
  • Disliked — dining hall
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

We had spend a night there with the recomendation fo travel manager we met at Delhi. It was really a value for money we paid. The rooms was clean and well maintained. Very close to the Taj. If come again would love to be accomodated.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atithi, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.