We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Near Taj Mahal..!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atithi, Agra to your Saves list
Hotel Atithi, Agra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 115 Hotels in Agra
hyderabad
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Near Taj Mahal..!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here with my wife last month. The Hotel is neat & clean & is very close to Taj Mahal. The rooms were okay, washroom was clean, but, I found the T.v, A.c & bath room fittings to be very old, but they were in working condition. you need to carry a room freshener & use it every time you use the Air Conditioner to counter the foul smell. The Hotel's staff needs to take some serious lessons on courtesy. No one wished me during check-in or check - out or during my entire stay at the hotel. if not anything, they can wear a smile on their face which costs nothing, they made me feel as if was an unwanted Indian Guest who would stay with them for a day & move on. I usually travel a lot & have stayed at hotels worldwide but have never faced this kind of attitude problem with any hotel. I liked the breakfast spread & it was the only part I liked about my stay at Atithi.

Room Tip: Wifi is not complementary, Its charged separately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELATITHIAG, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Sir , We Have noted your comments & we have serious concern with regard this , we shall try to match your needs.

thanks for your nice stay with us .

thanking you & have a good Day .

See You Again .

Rakesh Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    59
    33
    11
See reviews for
56
45
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, inda
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I visited Agra on 31-March-2013 and stayed there for 1 night. The first feeling which came in my mind after seeing the rooms (I booked 3 rooms) was "OMG!! I have sent too much for these rooms". Rooms seems too congested and had very foul smell. There was no remote to control A.C., only 1 TV was working fine. Fridge were not working. Some toiletry items were not provided (like only 1 room had shampoo but no shower cap was there in that toilet).
Staff there is totally unprofessional and seems that customers are NOTHING for them.
Though it's a 3 Star hotel but there services were worst than a 2 Star hotel.
Over all: It's not worthy if you want a pleasant stay. Just OK if you want to spend a night only.

Room Tip: stay there only if you have no other choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a pleasant experience here. Good service. Rooms were clean and room service was on point. The hotel is relatively near the Taj Mahal and Pizza Hut is within walking distance. Would recommend for a budget traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyongyang, P'yongyang-si, North Korea
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was booked for me as a budget bouique hotel. Personally I just do not believe it is good value for money. It is clean and the staff are reasonable friendly and helpful. However ....
My room was dark, unless I opened the curtains which faced directly onto another building over the street. The breakfast is served in a huge bare room in the basement with no natural light and due to a total lack of other guests, no buffet was available and the choice from the menu was not great, when the buffet returned on my last morning it was uninteresting and had been sitting around forever. Wifi was sporadic even in the reception area. The BIG plus for this hotel was the Costa coffee just round the corner. I was there in winter so did not use the pool, which was not a place I'd want to sit at to relax and cool off in summer, as it's surrounded by other buildings. I'm sure with a little extra searching you could find a better value hotel.

Room Tip: I'm sure with a little extra searching you could find a better value hotel. Ask to see room befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had booked this hotel in Agra through Make my Trip after going through several reviews of different hotels.
We had stayed in a superior room and we were 3 adults. Rooms are very spacious and it did not looked clumsy even after adding an extra bed.
Room was clean and towels and bed linens were clean enough for Indian standard.
Taj Mahal west end gate is about 2-2.5 km from this hotel.We had a car with us and there was no problem approaching Taj west gate parking.
But cycle rickshaw and other mode of transport is also available.
I have noticed close circuit camera in my corridor. But i have no idea whether they were operational or not.
They have a decent parking place in case you are travelling in your own car.
Morning break fast was complementary and they had an array of options at least for Indian standard. I also noticed many foreigners were also having their break fast with us and does not looked unhappy.
Positioning of toilet seat is unusual in India. It is definitely at a good height good for 6 ft plus people.
Over all i will recommend this hotel to others if they are looking for a overnight or couple of days stay in Agra.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room which will be very comfortable for a couple and even extra bed is required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had booked deluxe room online and stayed with my family during just before Christmas for 2 nights. The check in process was smooth. However, the room was a big surprise - the ceiling was so low as if meant for midgets and positioning of toilet seat in bathroom was as if meant for 8 feet tall people. Also bathrooms are not at all child friendly. Limited toiletaries supplied were of very low quality.
The service staff was really courteous and prompt in attending to requests. It was the frontdesk which was a big let down. On inquiring about nearby places and suggestions on hiring a vehicle for the day they casually asked to get in touch with the traveldesk which quoted 45% more than what cabs (a cab stand just around the corner) outside asked for.
Wifi was another let down. At the time of reservation wifi and breakfast was included but we were informed that it is available only in the lobby which is not at all equipped to handle (seating) even 5 guests at a time so when you make reservation, ask upfront and negotiate.

Food (except breakfast) was very good though quality was inconsistent however, it was priced really high (well it might look reasonable if you are converting USD, GBP or Euro in Rupees) but really a rip off from the local market perspective so lookout for alternatives well in advance. Since we visited during peak winters and preferred to dine indoors, we didn't have much of option e.g. 40 rs for Roti, 80 Rs. for a glass of milk (150 ml).
Only other area where it DID NOT disappoint us was cleanliness. One has to acknowledge that the premises, rooms, washrooms and lobby was impeccably clean.

Room Tip: Check the room before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this facility with my family. The hotel upgraded my room free of cost. The room was very clean and big with good bedding and furniture. The food was good, but less variety of food at breakfast. Restaurant was small, but hygienic.

Hotel staff was very cooperative and they got us the tickets to see Taj Mahal at the doorsteps. The good thing about the hotel is that they have separate staying arrangement for drivers. Very close to Taj, so walking distance.

I would recommend to stay in this hotel and would choose the same if i go back to Agra.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atithi, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.