We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atithi, Agra to your Saves list
Hotel Atithi, Agra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good place to stay for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just got back from agra we booked hotel atithi it was a good bet as we had booked a executive room and it was big n spacious .only -ve I find is that they controlled the hot water boilor n the ac unit with the house keeping so had to call them every time to get it started !!
Even the bathroom is not divided with wet n dry area , if any one have a bath the whole bath room is wet !!
The breakfast was a decent spread ..
We did not have any lunch or dinner at the hotel.. so cannot comment on it ..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on a higher story facing the pool or the lane
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    59
    33
    11
See reviews for
56
45
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in Jan 2013.

The room was clean and the bathroom was not too bad. The price was a little high for what it was but did include breakfast.

We viewed the room and asked the 2 important questions, is there heating and do you have wifi. Both were answered yes so we took the room. Following check in I requested the wifi code to which I was told that it was an additional 200R per device for 24 hours! I told them that it was implied as free when I asked so they agreed to let me have it for free. Randomly the staff member asked how long I would use it and when I would be checking out?! Who cares!!

The aircon wouldn't work without calling someone to the room.

Anyway, the aircon heater decided to blow cold air out at some point in the night so we turned it off.

Breakfast buffet was not bad though, so can't complain.

Overall overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for a night. Checked in late and got a good bargain on the room charges. Well located .. near a Pizza hut and other shops. Hotel food options was decent but somewhat pricey. Overall a comfortable stay ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

First ; i would be thankful to clear trip to provide such unique deals and their large scope of choices. I have surfed other service providers sites before finalising .
Hotel Atithi is strategically located ; while one side it is very near to Taj and Agra fort ; it is equally near to various food joints like Udipi ; costa Coffee , Pizza Hut ; shopping locations incl world class UP handlcraft ; local Sadar Bazzar; it has easy access to Taxi stand.
The service level of staff is good; ;lot of comfortable parking space and food is good?( can be improved). Rooms are slighly smaller; but comfortable. I will surely try it again and will recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute and stayed for one night. We chose this hotel because of the swimming pool and reasonable price. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was so nice to go for a swim after a long day sight seeing. The pool is a cross the road and in good shape. There is a Pizza Hut restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sad hotel. Really old. Service not good at all. The breakfast area is in the basement, without natural light. Basic breakfast, like toast and fruit, which for India is actually very good though. They charge us for the wifi and then is only available in the reception area, so we had to go there to make calls and use the internet. Rooms are dark and not clean! Don't stay here if you can.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel Atithi is a perfectly acceptable hotel, but over-priced. Prices started at 3,000 Rupees a night (which we manage to barter down), but the staff weren't too pleased with this. We got moody treatment and the original free-wifi was quickly retracted and replaced with a 280 Rupee per night charge (very steep for India!)

The rooms are clean (although a bit dated) and have comfortable beds. However, it is a long way from the Taj and on a busy road so there is some noise. I'd advise anyone to stay here if they badly want a pizza hut (2 doors down) and really don't mind having to get tuk-tuks to do anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atithi, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.