We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you son't look too closely” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pushp Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pushp Villa to your Saves list
Hotel Pushp Villa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V.I.P Road to Taj Mahal, Agra, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Msida, null, Malta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ok if you son't look too closely”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staff were quite welcoming but the reception was littered with bugs, and the staff made no attempt to do anything about them. A staff member walked us to the room and explained everything, shortly after reaching the room we received a courtesy call which was a nice touch but we hadn't had to time to look at the room yet.

We went to have dinner in the revolving restaurant - which was slightly over priced but the food tasted good. The table cloths were stained and once again the restaurant was littered with more bugs. They didn't have change so they decided to keep the money.

Beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the same cannot be said about the towels and the floor which had clear water marks all over the place. It was ok to sleep for the night before continuing onto the Taj, anything more than that i'm not sure i'd recommend that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    51
    47
    20
    28
See reviews for
52
41
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Deedar-e-Tag a beautiful hotel located opposite to the world seven wonder Taj Mahal and voted as best budget accommodation in Agra by thousands of holidaymakers.

Why i am saying this hotel is budget because I had stayed one week in this hotel in budget rate. Very difficult to find out a hotel in agra in winter season. I had booked this hotel through one of the Delhi based travel agent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Despite being pre-booked we were not welcomed as expected guests and the staff were not very friendly. The room was large but unclean. I had to clean a large water mark off the floor from where the airconditioning unit had dripped. Our room cups were chipped. When put on, the aircon was noisy. The bathroom was unclean and smelt damp. Dinner and breakfast in the Merry-go-round restaurant were disappointing and tablecloths were unclean. Glad we only stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night (fortunately) in March 2012. When we were shown to our room, it stank of damp. We didn't get time to check the room out, as we had a city tour and Taj Mahal tour to do. When we came back to the room later that night, we discovered that the bed was dirty - it had sand and hair in it!! We then started looking around and noticed how dirty it really was - the phone was so dirty that we didn't even want to touch it! The room service menu was full of grime.
It was late in the evening, so we decided to clean the bed out as best we could and deal with it in the morning.
Next morning, upon checkout, we complained and filled in the complaints form, but the staff were indifferent.
I would not let my dog sleep in this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Book in at the Radisson rather!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The hotel was clean, neat and up to standard, staff were willing to assist. Had supper at the revolving restaurant, food was well prepared and a bit pricey but overall service was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a night while in Agra. When we checked in, they claimed there was a magnificent view of the Taj Mahal from the restaurant, so we went to see, but you could just barely see the top. I still dont know why people are basing they're reviews just on that though. The only complaint is that our heater that was given to us literally exploded and caught fire while we were in the room. It smoked up the whole room and hallway with plastic smoke fumes, and they took it, then came and sprayed so much aerosol we were up all night caughing. The hotel isnt really in a good location, but its OK. I would and wouldnt recommend this hotel, its simply OK.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

During my recent trip to Agra, I got the chance to stay at this hotel. Very friendly service. Everyone is smiling and happy to help. Rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were equipped with necessary amenities and very clean. Food at the revolving restaurant was good. Only issue was that the room wifi was not working but the manager was happy to help and allowed us free access to the cyber cafe. Will definitely stay here again.
Also it is very close to the Taj entrance. Walking distance to the east gate or Shilpgram.

Room Tip: Difficult to get a Rickshaw but other than that a lovely quiet location within walking distance to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pushp Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushp Villa

Address: V.I.P Road to Taj Mahal, Agra, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pushp Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pushp Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pushp Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.