We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sounds good but it is not” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yamuna View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yamuna View to your Saves list
Hotel Yamuna View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6B The Mall Road, Agra 202001, India (Formerly Hotel Agra Ashok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Sounds good but it is not”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

There is always a problem of water in rooms I believe there is a permanent problem with the room/part of the building we stayed in and, for the price of this hotel, it's not really acceptable to offer people a tap and bucket when it says hot shower in the advertising but what was even worse was, instead of just warning me about this problem (or potential problem) and telling me the solution (of using the tap and bucket).
manager is not seems so well because we asked so many times to fix problems,towels and cleaning but he always denied us what to say more You would here the honking less if the windows in the hall were closed. But they were working on it, so probably only temporary.
not good at all for stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    33
    29
    19
    29
See reviews for
30
35
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

on my agra trip last month on the date of 21 for 3 days I stayed dare...b4 stay I was thinking is it gud hotel n how its service..bt whn I get d room it was fantastic d room service food other staf hospitality very good..i think its best hotel in 3star which provide 5star services....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

it was a nice and good experience with this hotel ,i was stayed for 3 nights with my family the rooms are so well maintained , its totally look a new room . the food quality is good and the service is so maintained like a five star hotel , well i was stayed about a year back i was face lots of problem but this time the New management shows their skills to retain the customer like me , i always use this hotel in future for my Agra visit .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a 2 nigt stay here,which was booked as part of a Taj trip from Goa by our Goa travel co.
The location is ideal for visiting Taj and as far as a 3 star hotel goes it is a reasonable standard.Cant really comment if it represents value for money as it was included for us in an overall tour price.
Couldn't really decide if this was a hotel that had seen better days,or if it was one that the current owners were trying to improve to return to its better days.
On the plus side it had good security,helpful staff esp the young lad who worked the 1st floor bar.Breakfast was ok and waiting staff helpful and cheery.The staff rely on tips and was a bit over obvious at times outwits the bar and breakfast staff.
The down side of this stay for us was having 3 rooms in the space of 2 nights!On arrival we found our first room was uncleaned.There were matches on the floor,hairs on the bedsheets and in general the bedding was pretty stained.They did offer to clean when we complained but we insisted on a move as the window glass vibrated from the poolside music due to be poorly fitted.We were moved to a higher floor room which was an improvement although nothing special,but the bedding and floor were clean although decoration pretty tired.On our 2nd night we were moved again,this time by the hotel as they had a problem with their plumbing and were working on it close to our room.This 3rd room was by far the pick of the bunch and if given this room on arrival would probably have influenced us to give better ratings in our report.I don't see us returning to Agra as we have visit the Taj and the fort,so probably will have no need to return to this hotel to see if it is on the up or decline from its present state.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Found this hotel on the Tourism counter and forced the taxi driver to take us there since it is centrally located and near all attractions in Agra , specially the Taj Mahal. Taxi drivers would try to lure you to other hotels but you have to insist on going to the hotel you want. Its neat and clean and has descent bathrooms with bathtubs etc. Nice to relax in a hot-tub after a tiring day outside. Made our experience in Agra really comfortable....Kudos to the staff and management. They used to call it Hotel Agra Ashok when I had been there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and everything is accessible from here easily.We booked a deluxe room which was very clean and spacious. The hotel offers parking space also if your driving down. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are more spacious and cleaner as compared to standard rooms Ask for corner rooms, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Yamuna View is centrally located barely 3 kms from the railway station and one km from Sadar Bazaar. It is quite near to the Taj Mahal and is easilly accessible since it is situated on the main road with two access. The rooms are nicely done and the furniture is also adequate, making the room look spacious. The staff is also very helpful and take good care of the guests.

The swimming pool is also located at a vantage point and the bar situated near it is also a welcome feature.

The only sore point was the food which is not upto the mark and is slightly overpriced.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are preferable because of the convenient access and nice view of the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Yamuna View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yamuna View

Address: 6B The Mall Road, Agra 202001, India (Formerly Hotel Agra Ashok)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Yamuna View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Yamuna View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yamuna View Agra
Yamuna View Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yamuna View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.