We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury within modest means” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yamuna View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yamuna View to your Saves list
Hotel Yamuna View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6B The Mall Road, Agra 202001, India (Formerly Hotel Agra Ashok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Agra
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“luxury within modest means”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

we have stayed at agra ashok or yamuna view twice. We have always been impressed with their grand ambience and the atmosphere of luxury. though we were their for 2 days only ,we enjoyed our stay very much. We always got good deal on room tarriff from them. the food is also very tasty and suits to our typical vegetarian palate. Their breakfast room adds to the pleasure of that meal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelYamunaView, General Manager at Hotel Yamuna View, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Yamuna View, Agra. Thank you for choosing Hotel Yamuna View as your preferred stay in Agra.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who motivate us with your positive feedback which gives our team members the impetus to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Hotel Yamuna View we thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Agra.

Sincerely
Vinay Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    33
    29
    19
    29
See reviews for
30
35
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here to look at the sunset and sunrise of Taj. I travelled alone and need a safe place to stay so a friend recommended here. It turn out to be a very nice place (so much nicer than the photoes you see on the website) and the front desk officers are extremely helpful. One of them even walked me to buy my bus ticket to delhi.

Room Tip: They are doing some renovation now so avoid those rooms near the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelYamunaView, General Manager at Hotel Yamuna View, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Yamuna View, Agra. Thank you for choosing Hotel Yamuna View as your preferred stay in agra

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

Renovations are a must for every hotel in order to keep the property neat ,clean and updated.Ever since our renovations are almost over .However we are extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the renovations.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Yamuna View we thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Agra.

Sincerely
Vinay Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is located on Mall road and is near to the major tourist attractions.There is ample parking space in the hotel compound.Lobby of the hotel is very good. Check in &Check out procedure is very smooth.Well maintained swimming pool & Free wi fi is an added advantage.
Food is very costly and not that great break fast spread is limited and the only disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelYamunaView, General Manager at Hotel Yamuna View, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Yamuna View, Agra. Thank you for choosing Hotel Yamuna View as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive positive feedback from you.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken very seriously.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Yamuna View we thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Agra.

Sincerely
Vinay Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Room itself, while not particularly clean (brownish toilet seat, yellow water), was acceptable. However, most reception staff ranged from brusque to shockingly rude, hostile/disrespectful attitute to guests. Cheated us on the price for car hire and kept us up two nights with loud construction work. (In all fairness, one young lady at reception as well as the housekeeping, security and restaurant staff were friendly and professional.)

Our room was directly next to an elevator shaft where they were doing construction, and when we complained that workers were drilling and hammering directly on our bedroom wall late at night, they said sorry, this work is urgent and has to be done today and tomorrow, but will stop at no later than 10pm. That first night they did work till 10, but the second night, they were hammering on our wall until 11:30pm! Starting at 10:30, it took us two phone calls and one personal visit to reception to get it to stop. The next morning we wanted to speak to the manager about the issue and request another room, but the man at reception was shockingly rude and would not let us speak to her.

As if that wasn't bad enough, when we asked for their help in arranging a car and driver for a day, they absolutely cheated us on the price. When we inquired about the rate, they initially said 3000 rupees, but the next day it suddenly became 3500 for the same route. Because we had just arrived in India and had no clue about local prices, we did it anyway, and ended up with a surly and disinterested driver. You can imagine our surprise when the next day we arranged a car and driver through the official tourist office for about twice the distance and half the price! And that driver was knowledgable, friendly, and really protective of us when we visited a site in a dangerous area.

For all Agra visitors: go through the official government tourist office on The Mall and don't stay at Yamuna View!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelYamunaView, General Manager at Hotel Yamuna View, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Sir/Maam

Greetings from Hotel Yamuna View!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Yamuna View as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken very seriously.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better. It enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Yamuna View Hotel

Sincerely

Vinay Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

we went fr golden traingle trip and have booked whole trip through these guys i would say we had a very good experience with these guys . the owner did listened to our demands and did tried to fulfill it all when and where possible .. Thanks to these guys for the wonderful exp .I am happy with this travel service, as per my budget they are giving such a gud service. My experience with them was good and i had a nice trip . cant comment on your reviews but may be some issues with service but it happens for me service was good and i have no complaint against them ... you can surely try their service that i can say

Room Tip: As per my experience India View Travel is Very good nd very interesting because his facily nd all tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Firstly it has a wrong name .... there is no yamuna view . We had booked three rooms for a night stay ,the AC was not working whole night & we had to ask for table fan that we were provided after 4 hrs of request ,food was horrible ...... both breakfast & dinner ..... very badly managed ,They charged us Rs.5000 per room .It has a hardly worth of 2000 per night may be less .If you don't get any hotel in Agra ,stay at bust stop but certainly not at this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwalior, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A hotel i will never forget, i had to stay for a day since all other hotels were booked. The lobby is dingy with plenty of clutter, rooms were stinking as if they had not been opened for days, toilets were just okay with you not feeling like touching anything extra, basic amenities like tea maker was not available and even after reminding the reception was not provided, the buffet was atrocious with only fish in N/Veg (what about those who do not eat fish), for pack breakfast (early morning) permission had to be taken & the items in the mini bar were old, the bed sheets did not appear to have been changed etc etc. The ad saying " pooch ke bataonga" is apt for the staff. Went almost into a depression in one day. Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: "I have nothing good to say about this hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Yamuna View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yamuna View

Address: 6B The Mall Road, Agra 202001, India (Formerly Hotel Agra Ashok)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Yamuna View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Yamuna View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yamuna View Agra
Yamuna View Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yamuna View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.