We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amar to your Saves list
Hotel Amar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #46 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Dombivli
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cosy place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had to visit Agra for a business trip(surprisingly). The room I stayed was an upgraded room called Mughlai room. The air conditioning was excellent and the room was kept warm in cold climate outside. The best part of the hotel is the food which is truly delicious. It is located approx 3-4 Kms from the beautiful Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    123
    108
    55
    55
See reviews for
99
112
36
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kanpur
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

as this hotel face a busy road , i couldnt feel relaxing due to cocophony coming from road. the room was not spacious enough, stafff was average not so cooperative and they only support in need of tip only.for getting taxi i have to afford much inconvenience, air condiotionin system was poor, toilet are not so clean. despite reservation in advance online i have to waste my time for getting complete the formalities

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here as part of a group tour the room was clean and the breakfast was good. Had a room at the front of the hotel facing a main road. Sound proofing could have been better with the ever present sound of traffic horns and when they were quiet in the middle of the night the barking of dogs. I found the beds too hard and I like a firm one. Of course that is a matter of personal preference and will suit some people; I heard no one else in the group make this comment. Breakfast a mixture of Indian and Continental food was adequate. Only stayed one night and for that it was adequate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It has been horrifying experience with amar hotel. On arriving at the hotel, inspite of the reservations through hotels.com, there was no record of reservation with them. The staff was uncourteous and non cooperative. On making the hotel staff talk to hotels.com helpdesk, they were still insisting on finding whose mistake was that. The room shown to us wasowhere near the pictures uploaded on the website. The rooms are cramped with no natural light.

Overall a horrible experience at the hotel....friends pl stay away

Rakesh

Room Tip: Pl look for alternatives
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oland, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. On the minus side, the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and the toilet had to be flushed using a bucket. It was an OK stay for one night, but that's it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our stay was ok as it was for one night only. As we entered the room the guy who bought the luggage then hounded us for a tip, this also happened when we were checking out, the guard at the gate kept the gate opened of my car till I didn't gave him TIP. The room was okay for a night stay. they did not ha hot water in the night as I needed the same as I was travelling with my kids. After repeatedly asking for cleaning the room. the House Keeping responded after half an hour. The breakfast was good but the restaurant was expensive. A glass of milk costed Rs. 60. the location of the hotel is good and near to the eastern entry gate of Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

this hotel has created its own charm among the traveler from all around the world, n umber of times we put our various tourists in this hotel and they all were satisfied from the service of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Amar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amar Hotel Agra
Hotel Amar Agra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.