We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Just Plain Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Time 2 Eat Mama Chicken Mama Franky

Time 2 Eat Mama Chicken Mama Franky
Stall No 2 Sadar Bazaar Agra Cantt, Agra 282001, India
9760499995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 170 Restaurants in Agra
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Vegetarian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: HEAVEN for Chicken lovers.. Drop in, tickle your taste buds, and fall in love with the amazing recipes, energetic music, and an aromatic atmosphere..u jst dnt wanna escape!!! Time2Eat-Mama Chicken z simply d place to be, may it be a quick-bite or a heavy meal!!
Balsam, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food and Just Plain Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a neat place, right on the street, that was suggested by our driver, Raju. Raju, my wife, and I enjoyed this stand up street restaurant very much. It has the best tandoori chicken in town (and perhaps in India). Since it is on the street, it allows you to get caught up in the sights and sounds of Agra as you eat. As well, the waiter turned out to be a great and helpful guy, thus making it more special. After you eat, walk around a bit...great places for pastries and deserts, as well as henna artists nearby. All in all, we had one of our most memorable meals and evenings in India!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Street Food at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Located in Sadar Bazar, this street side stall serves kebabs in all variety. Mostly local youths come here to dine. It is open till late in the night.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun and Funky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My group had somebody with us that knew the place and knew what to order. We had some chicken rolls that were delicious, tandoori chicken on skewers, and afghani chicken that was to die for. Constant music on the loudspeakers, standing at tables outside, servers running your food, a truly unique cultural experience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Say goodbye to your India food worries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Time 2Eat has got Tandoori down to a T. Not only is the food excellent, it almost borders on "Western" fun...the only thing missing is a beer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The most delicious chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

By far, the most delicious chicken I had ever tasted in whole India. Tender Tandoori chicken served with Humus. We also tried the Rashmi Kebab, which was yumm!! And, one butter naan which will make you crave for more and more. A big chicken and well-known chicken joint that you shouldn't miss while visiting Agra. Affordable as well.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time 2 Eat Mama Chicken Mama Franky also viewed

 
 

Been to Time 2 Eat Mama Chicken Mama Franky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time 2 Eat Mama Chicken Mama Franky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.