We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Taj Vilas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel The Taj Vilas to your Saves list
Hotel The Taj Vilas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp - Hotel Trident near TDI Mall Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night but wished we could have stayed longer! It is amazing, the service we recieved has been 5*, cannot fault anything about this hotel!

So close to Taj Mahal.

The rooms are modern, wifi is fast, food is delicious. The staff are the best thing about this hotel, along with the comfiest bed in the world!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
41
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was pleasant day and I and my Wife has just entered into new life. The warm welcome which i get from the staff was extremely awesome. We stayed for a night but the treatment which we get was a royal treatment. The Hotel Staff is to good and the manager is awesome who looked after our needs. The food was really good. As the hotel is new and every thing is too good, rooms are effectively bigger than the size i was expecting.
In one Line - Luxury in cheap for couple to spend a quality life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

me and my daughters stayed for three days in this hotel. superb rooms with par excellent service quality. i need to mention my younger daughter visited all the 5 star hotels in agra and she found taj villas the best amongst them. house keeping was attended to within 1 monute of call. the meals were sumptious. whenever we visit agra again, we are s\not staying anywhere else...... Deepak Sood

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Brand new hotel , close to everything and short drive to Taj Mahal . We had booked an executive room, stayed for a night at this hotel and enjoyed it. Since its a newly built hotel, everything was spotless. The Staff was very accommodating and food was very delicious, specially Breakfast.

Really a memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel The Taj Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Taj Vilas

Address: Opp - Hotel Trident near TDI Mall Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel The Taj Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Vilas with an elegant decor. We serve Indian, Chinese, Continental, Mughlai dishes. "Experience the real cafe" set in a contemporary ambiance with a combination of buffet and live cooking complemented by the delicacies our chefs conjure. The business traveler experiences splendid offerings in unique and indulgent surroundings where the gentle breeze stimulating their senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel The Taj Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel The Taj Vilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.