We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best chicken masala we have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kesar Restaurant Agra

Kesar Restaurant Agra
Opposite TDI Mall, Fatehabad Road | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
919412257336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 188 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Brighouse
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“The best chicken masala we have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Wyndham Grand in Agra for two nights as part of a seven night ‘Golden Triangle’ tour of northern India.
On our first night at the Wyndham Grand we ate at the Ethnic village Theme Restaurant within the hotel complex. It was a buffet meal with entertainment provided, i.e. some folk-dancing and a puppet show. We rated the food as only average and as there were only a few diners and lots of empty tables there was no real atmosphere.
Another couple staying at the Wyndham Grand told us that they had been taken to the Kesar Restaurant for lunch and had really enjoyed their meal. On our second day in Agra my wife and I had a walk out to this restaurant and shared a Kingfisher beer in the garden at the rear. The staff gave us a warm welcome and our waiter was jovial and very friendly. We decided to return later for our evening meal. We made a shrewd and wise decision and were treated to the best chicken masala we have ever had. We had a far better meal than we did the previous evening and for less than the half the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    25
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food In Agra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is by far, the best restaurant in Agra. Not only the food is great in this place but the excellent service and mood is waht gives a perfect experience. Cant wait to go back!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“First class meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was staying at the Trident Hotel in Agra for two nights and decided to find a meal away from the hotel. Turning right out of the gates, only a short way down on the opposite side of the road I found the Kesar Restaurant. It turned out I was thankful I did as it is always a bit 'hit and miss' entering an unknown restaurant.
First impression was the cleanliness as I was shown to a table by friendly staff. After ordering and a short wait, a delicious Masala curry arrived accompanied by equally tasty garlic nans. My taste, but I would think that most people would easily be able to find something they liked here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubendorf, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best food in agra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

i and my family of 7 members had our vacation in delhi jaipur and agra.i am a food lover allways looking for good Rest to have good food .This is the only Rest wich fullfill all my expectations of service taste cleanlyness.the food was soooo... gooood that we had our lunch and the dinner in this Rest.The staffs are very friendly fullfill all ur wishes they prepare the food as u like.I spoke to the owner and congratulate him and told him so far we had the best food in ur place he was very happy and want to offer me a chai , i said no thanks i try so many chais i dont like them, he said not in our Rest isaid ok get me one ,for my suprise it was the best chai.thank u guys we will come agin

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal of visit to India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our guide for Taj Mahal brought us here for lunch. Everyone enjoyed the meal, and my Chicken Kadhai was the best meal of my visit to India. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kesar Restaurant Agra also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Kesar Restaurant Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kesar Restaurant Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.