We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irresistible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bikanervala

Bikanervala
DC Nand Plaza, Taj Road | Sadar Bazar, Agra 282001, India
9358181007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 170 Restaurants in Agra
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bikanervala is one of India's most prominent families in the business of traditional hospitality products like Sweets and Namkeens. Our forefathers devoted their lifetime in developing exclusive recipes which are now our proud family secrets. To this wealth of inherited knowledge our new generation has now added another dimension - Modern Technology. Serves the multitude of cusine India has to offer. Taste from the North, South, East West & Central part of India. 100% Vegetarian Family Restaurant with a vide range of Indian Desert Delicacies.
Bhopal, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Irresistible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Most of the dishes are worth trying in Bikanerwala. Their sweets and lots of other delicacies are delicious. Quick service and good ambiance just feels great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikanervalaAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thanks you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your time and effort and wish to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious as ever..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

was looking for a pure Veg restaurant.. found bikanervala..
Good food.. Loved the Platter and Thali..
was a little disappointed with Sambar quality with Dosa.
But its heaven for Vegetarians... Huge variety of Food.. n Sweets.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikanervalaAgra, Public Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks for your time and feedback. Patrons like yourself help us to excel. Looking forward to see you and your friends, family soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The sweets were okay but not the best in Agra. Coffee was... interesting but still nice. Nothing overly remarkable about bikanervala, the payment system was quite confusing

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikanervalaAgra, Public Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. Have a great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Executive thali”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I went there for my dinner while roaming at sadar bazaar. We ordered Executive thali and its the most tasteless food I ate. Yes there is cleaniliness & hygiene & I was ready to pay a good amount for our dinner but I think it would have been better If I had not visited there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Navratra Thali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was Looking for pure veg without onion Navratra Fast meal. I visited this Food outlet in Sadar Bazar and found a whole variety of Navratra items. The Falhari Navratra Deluxe Thali is awesome with Paneer, Alu, Giya kofta, Raita & Kesariya Kheer. The Kuttu Puris and Sama Rice gel very well with the preparations. They say it is served on both Navratras in April & October at both the outlets. The Ambience was pretty relaxing. The rest menu also seems to be mouth watering. Overall must visit when you are in Sadar Bazaar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikanervalaAgra, Public Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time and the appreciation. We are glad you like us and look forward to having you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bikanervala also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Bikanervala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikanervala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.