We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aman Homestay

Save Saved
You added Aman Homestay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aman Homestay
44/2 R.K. Puram Phase-2, Taj Nagri, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 145 Agra B&B and Inns
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I really loved this place. The rooms were clean and big. Family was very good and welcoming they helped us in arranging cabs. The garden area was very good for sitting and reading.
The only negative point was that the breakfast was not included in the one night stay while in b&b's it is included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    33
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
73
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night after a few weeks maki our way to Agra from Bengal. Let me tell you the soft comfy bed and clean soft bed sheets and blanket was absolute heaven! Rajana, the house mother was so lovely and welcoming. Have us chai and early check in for no extra charge. Good hot shower water, strong internet connection. I highly recommend! Rajana's breakfast omelette is delicious too!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed at Aman homestay for 2 nights, place is in quite area of RK puram.We reached Agra late around 1130 still treatment which we got was excellent. It has nice and clean rooms with all required facilities, special to mention about the family they are very cooperative and owner Ranjana aunty is smiling personality and cooks excellent food we had breakfast on one of days and it was very tasty paratha, omlet, etc.Even taxi service which we hired from their contact was very good, did a one day tour of Fatehpur Sikri and second day Agra with Suraj, he is very nice person.

I Highly recommend Aman homestay for family or for that matter groups also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at Aman homestay and had a fantastic 2 nights there. The hospitality of this beautiful family really did make you feel like you were at home. They were so accommodating right down to when we asked for water they told us to help ourselves to anything in the fridge at any time. We were having issues booking a bus using a foreign credit card and offered to let us use theirs. Thank you so much for everything, you are all amazing people and made our trip to agra very special.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We ended up staying in Agra for two nights at Aman's homestay. I was skeptical about the five star rating on tripadvisor but went in with an open mind. This place ended up being our favorite place that we have stayed in since we started traveling five months ago. They did a great job cooking, had a wonderful energy about them and welcomed us to their family. As it says on the card, it really is a "home away from home". If you have the opportunity to stay here by all means I fully encourage you to.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Yesterday got back home. I am so happy to be at home!!!:)
Last days of the trip we spent in Agra in Amanstay. We planned to stay for 1 night but I suddenly got a terrible cold and had to stay in bed. So we stayed some more nights.
I am very thankful to everyone who took care of me, especially to the Wife of the owner (don't remember her name), she was wonderful. Always ready to help and very friendly. : ) She has very lovely laugh.
As for the homestay it was nice and clean. Very well decorated. There was everything we needed. Fan, a/c, hot water, toilet, tv in every room. Very nice small garden with a lovely swing. :)
You can have a meal 3 times a day or participate in cooking class (extra charge). Food was freshly made and tasty. I loved chapati very much! :)
I definitely recommend this place!
I thank Everyone in Amanstay for being so friendly and nice! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Aman Homestay is really, and the only, home to us in the entire India trip. Everyone in this family is nice and helpful. We spent a wonderful time here in Agra.

The most unforgettable thing is the delicious homemade food by Ranjanna. We missed it so much! The room is also clean, and the entire house is located in a quiet neighborhood.

(From eubear :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aman Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aman Homestay

Address: 44/2 R.K. Puram Phase-2, Taj Nagri, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My name is Ranjana , Me and my Husband are the owner of Aman Homestay , I live in this house with my loving Husband Sudhir and My three Children Aman , Akshay and Leena.We open this Homestay in the winter season of 2012 It was the idea of me and my family supported me . I always like to meet different people their culture , wants to know more about other countries . That curiosity in me brought an idea to open Homestay . My husband and my son Aman help in running our Homestay . My daughter and my son Akshay are deep in pursuit of their ambitions. My younger son Aman helps me when he comes from school , I feel great in showing other people my India and our Culture , Food and many more . I cook food for my guest myself and only fresh food on their request and always tries to make them feel like they usually feel at home , when they stay here . It is with great pleasure that I welcome you into my home , a place that my family and dear friends have enjoyed I hope that you will enjoy the comfort , our traditions and the careful attentions in my home Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Aman Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aman Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.