We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Pleasant Stay..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Love Kush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Love Kush to your Saves list
Hotel Love Kush
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Opp. Hotel Mughal, Fatehabad Road, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 163 Agra B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a Pleasant Stay..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Service was good, Ambiance was good, Food was also good, 24/7 wifi service is available in your room, Rooms were clean and bathrooms were spacious with the advance fittings. only 1.5 km far from Taj mahal,staff was polite and co-operative, Owner of the hotel was also very co-operative, at the end over all stay was worth.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    20
    10
    13
See reviews for
61
29
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We paid too much but,,, service is not good. Room was smelling so bad. Complimentary meals are provided after reminder.
Washroom exhaust fan is fitted severely. Too much smell inside washroom.........

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The room was stingy. No room freshener was provided till night.
We had asked for extra quilt but it was only provided after 8 to 10 reminders.
The room service was pathetic.
Food was bad. Chilly chicken dry was served with gravy. When we asked for change the item was served after draining the gravy.
Overall do not say here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast is one dish per person only. Not walking distance from Taj mahal. Clean rooms but compact. Food is ok. Dont expect a 3* ambience or service. Its just a two star hotel..
theres not much potential to even upgrade anything as its newly upgraded. Looks pretty full from outside n difficult to locate but we set expectation as a 2**, it justifies its existance

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

You need a big time improvement. I booked Hotel Panna Paradise for my trip to Agra i.e. from 14th to 15th February trip ID 1402136684 this package included late checkout till 6:00 pm with 2 complimentary tickets to Taj Mahal. When I was almost about to reach Agra City, cleartrip calls me saying the Panna Paradise is not available though I had paid full amount in advance while booking online I also did received a confirmation voucher. Now they give me a new deal when I was driving on highway to Agra at hotel love kush with no late checkout no complimentary tickets. Above all this hotel is near workshops, it has a car mechanic garage, washing centre just next with dark rooms no sunlight at all. A portion of Hotel was under rennovation so one has to hear noise of hammers/drills etc being in the room no peace at all.

Being a legitimate name in market you should have shown some courtesy and swapped us with a good hotel. It was embarassing to be in such a place with your family specially.

Do we really call a family hotel to be one with car mechanics, welders and car washers outside hotel.

And you put us at place which was under rennovation with construction sounds coming right inside rooms so that one can't even sleep.

You know what this should go to Consumer Court with my voucher copies

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We reserved our room at the Love Kush based on TA reviews. As we ended up not staying, the positive reviews of the rooms themselves might be accurate but I doubt it.
FIrst of all, the picture shown is misleading. The wall on the left isn't there so the spillover from the motorcycle repair garage next door is all over the front of the hotel. I don't know if there was a wall (there's no evidence that there was) or the picture has been photoshopped.
When we walked in the smell of disinfectant and/or insect repellant was so strong it brought tears to my eyes.
Even though we had paid and confirmed reservations through Expedia the front desk didn't seem to know we were coming. We were asked to sit in the lobby while they got the rooms ready. The dirty laundry, bedding and boxes of who knows what that they started pulling out of the rooms was enough for us to walk.
From what we saw giving up our $30/night rooms was a small price to pay. The rooms would have to have been spectacular to make up for the location, smell and dirt. I have no idea how this property ranks so high.

Room Tip: Choose one in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

It was easy to get to the hotel as there were landmarks which everyone knew. (Opp. iTC Mughal). The rooms were clean and comfortable. the service was good. The staff were attentive and kind. It was not too expensive and the food was good!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Love Kush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Love Kush

Address: Opp. Hotel Mughal, Fatehabad Road, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Love Kush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Love Kush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Love Kush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.