We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace this Hotel is NOT!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra to your Saves list
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatehabad Road, Agra 282003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Agra
South Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Palace this Hotel is NOT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed at the Jaypee palace for one nice since our first choice of Hotel in Agra was sold out for our first night here. This hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel. It has the lobby of a 5 star hotel, but the rooms, services, and food of a Best Western and not a nice best Western. The rooms need to be updated, the bathrooms were old and dingy. The bed be the hardest, most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in. For $200 a night, in India, it was completely over priced. We had the buffet dinner and was completely disappointed. Poor quality food, with little to no taste. Even the Indian food offerings on the buffet were an utter disappointment. We check in at 4pm on Monday, and checked out at 9am on Tuesday. We moved to the ITC Mughal, Agra which was a true 5 star property. STAY AWAY FROM THE PEE-PEE PALACE

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    466
    166
    79
    44
See reviews for
323
363
59
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We were a group of 3 families (3 friends their spouces and children) who neede to get away from the daily madness in Delhi. The name of Jaypee sprung up in a conversation at a party and the decision was instant.
We reached the hotel and dumped our luggage in our respective rooms, thereafter there was no dearth of things to do and explore. The women enjoyed the spas, the kids had a good time in the games arcade and we (the men) had a great time partying all night.
The hotel is an excellent place to go for a weekend and from first hand experience I can say that whoever goes there would leave the palce thinking that the weekend was too short.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tundla,Firozabad,Uttar Pradesh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre is a perfect tribute to the finest in Mughal architecture.It is located on fatehabad road,Agra.It is almost 3km away from the Taj Mahal.The regal hotel is a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble and is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery, water bodies and pergolas.
This hotel is very beautiful and has elegant building.This hotel provides almost all facilities to their guests.There are all sorts enjoyment here.If anyone wants to see the heaven, can come here and see.The environment here is not less than the heaven.
The rooms of this hotel are very comfortable and splendid.Each room contains a set of bathroom which is also very bonny.The bed of rooms are very comfortable.There are windows in the rooms by which one can see natural beauty.
This hotel also provides the facility of splendid restaurant and bar.The chairs and tables are in a perfect manner.Everything here is in perfect manner.The bar has good facility of audio.There is also a charming garden here.This looks very very beautiful.fountains and beautiful flowers enhance its beauty.So this hotel is very nice and charming.I liked this hotel very much and suggest others that if you ever come to Agra then don't miss its visit.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vientiane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

one of the best hotel of agra.
with alll modern facility.i am really impressed

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I am a travel agent in a world-class Travel Agency and I went to a 6-day trip to India with my husband to experience the Golden Triangle Package. After a long trip from Delhi, we arrived there and it was so crowded because there was an exhibition going on that day and I really understand that. The hotel is big and the rooms and ambiance was great. The only fact that got in my nerves is how the female staff in the reception treated me. I was with my husband and we were on our honeymoon and I felt like I was just an assistant of my husband. They never looked at me. There was one female staff who guided my husband to our room because although I was with him all the time, all I was hearing from them is SIR. That was really humilitating and I will never stay in that hotel again nor will I refer it to my clients.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

This was our second stop on the Golden Triangle Tour and on arrival it looked promising. Nice grounds and a very strange bright green welcome drink. Our guide took care of check in which seemed fairly quick although we got a twin room and not a double.

Room was clean and tidy although our balcony had no furniture which meant we could not use it. It took us a couple of times to find the quickest root to our room. We sat in the bar to make use of the happy hour and I can recommend the Honeymoon cocktail (or should I say mocktail) which was very refreshing. Tea and cake in the cafe was lovely, with a great selection of different teas and the cake was very tasty.

Plenty of selection and breakfast including omlettes cooked to order. The serving of tea and coffee was a bit on the slow side.

When it came to check out, the staff were slow. When it got to our turn, we settled up the bill for the bar and cafe with credit card. We were then informed that we owed for the mini bar in cash. We had one bag of crisps and one bag of nuts, the wanted to charge us for two of each and two cokes. After much discussion I got our tour guide who came and argued it out with them and we paid for what we had, however it did have the knock on effect of being late leaving and keeping the rest of our group waiting.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed here one night. Clean, quiet hotel with good service. Nice breakfast with Exec room. I recommend to have dinner at the Oberoi.

Note, I was happy with the bed, my wife thought it was too hard.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282003, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Agra
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#5 Spa Hotel in Agra
#5 Family Hotel in Agra
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.