We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra to your Saves list
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
new delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Value for money. Nice spacious rooms, helpful staff,many options for dining. The breakfast buffet is good but the dinner buffet can be better. Pool and Spa are very nice .alacarte menu is better. Restaurants have good variety

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and we hope that we are able to serve you even better in future. This is the best motivation we can use.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    534
    197
    91
    47
See reviews for
371
418
70
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was my first non business tour of Jyapee Palace, Agra. The property is undoubtedly one of the best and biggest in Agra. The hospitality was fairly decent. So overall it was a fun filled recreation trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and would be glad to share your encouraging reviews with our team members. This is the best motivation we can use.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Arjun Bhatia

JayPee palace,certainly no five star category,needs serious room renovations and staff replacements immediately. My stay was there for only one day but that was the worst exp. of my life.This property doesn't deserve to be 2 star property even. Old rooms, housekeeping/room service people not picking calls ,AC not working. Valet parking people not at all serious they banged our car and said we did it.Staff talks very roughly. Food quality below avg.
Please do not spend your hard earned money on this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had during parking and your overall stay at our hotel. Please accept our apology.

The issue has been addressed with concerned team member/department manager and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

JayPee palace,certainly no Palace,needs serious room renovations and staff training,not even close to a 5 star property.

The Restaurant a 3 day a meal restaurant offered almost the same items every day, very boring

Room Tip: Go somewhere else that's well rated,this place needs serious renovation in all areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had at during your stay. Please accept our apology and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The location was great close to both Agra fort and Taj Mahal. We had a great time and the staff was helpful and friendly. The spa in the hotel was good as well. The gardens on the hotel grounds are a very nice place to walk.
Enjoyed ourselves. Thanks

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.
My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed on 28.6.14 at Jaypee palace Agra for almost 7th time with my family and we booked two rooms online. As usual best rates were offered. The hotel was full but as always the comfort was maximum. In India, one hotel I like the most is the Jaypee Palace Agra, Rest all hotels are same for me. One note for the hotel, you have increased the prices for the room dining, if possible cut it down. Rest all praises for Jaypee Palace. A defined luxury. Its feels good to be the part of the Jaypee family.

Room Tip: Pool facing room or rooms above the floor of spa are quite and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most lovely feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and would be glad to share your encouraging reviews with our team. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.
My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was by far the best we stayed in during our two week trip to India. The meals were delicious. Our room was amazing and the high powered ceiling fan was wonderful. I had a 50 minute foot and leg massage as well as a facial and both were superb. Our group enjoyed bowling on the two bowling lanes and playing pool and air hockey in the evenings. We had everything we needed without even having to leave the hotel at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and would be happy to share your lovely reviews with our team. This is the best motivation we can use.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.