We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mansingh Palace, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mansingh Palace, Agra to your Saves list
Mansingh Palace, Agra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181/2 Fatehabad road, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OK - not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Similar to it's sister hotel in Jaipur. Clean linen, big rooms.Food is mediocre and the service could be better. It's close to the Taj Mahal - 10 minute drive; and it's got a pool that got dirty quite quickly with leaves and twigs.
Not a bad place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    158
    121
    54
    22
See reviews for
110
137
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Been to hotel last year room seems small but have all things that are required.
if one can walk a little its walking distance from the TAJ.

Food again is good had a short stay so not able to explore more.
However staff was always supportive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Rooms are not too big, but well equipped. The hotel has a legacy look and feel, thus not totally out of place in Agra. Location wise it is not close to Taj but close to market. The hotel has a restauarnt called Sheesh Mahal which serves good Indian cuisine

Room Tip: Take rooms on 4th floor to have a view of the Taj
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We only stayed here for one night and found the hotel just fine for the purpose we were there for - sightseeing. The room was fine and service at reception and concierge good. The hotel has a small pool that we did not use and we found the location OK. The breakfast and service the following morning were also OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for it.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

-very professional place
-Very good location, nearby Taj, easy Commuting, good and safe neighbourhood of Cantt.
-delicious food with quality service and offcourse good music arrangement
-spacious lounge facility
-Rooms very good for family including children
-swimming pool is very good and properly maintained though small.
-Staff is courteous and professional
-foreign guests are seen regularly makes good impression about the clientale
-Rates may be high but u can bargain

Room Tip: Higher floors have good view, better take pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. Many Mnay thanks for your encouraging feedback, we really appreciate it.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Expensive, frustrating experience. Wasted precious hours in Agra trying to get the wifi that we paid extra for to work in our room. Stiff, cold, unpleasant place. Buffet only dinner choice. No help finding a nice place where we could get dinner without being in the middle of their bus tour buffet.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at Mansingh Palace in Agra in March 2014. Most importantly, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Great shower was good for removing the grime of this filthy city. Staff was generally indifferent. Meals in the hotel were ok, but you could do much better outside the hotel (even at the Pizza Hut next door, which was surprisingly good). Location is a ways from the Taj Mahal, but is still ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for it.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Address: 181/2 Fatehabad road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, Laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, Beauty Parlour, Safe deposit, Tea Coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel Desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansingh Palace, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.