We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be nice with some work!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mansingh Palace, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mansingh Palace, Agra to your Saves list
Mansingh Palace, Agra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181/2 Fatehabad road, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Could be nice with some work!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently spent our honeymoon in India and this was the lowest star hotel we stayed during our trip so we didn't expect luxury but we expected more than we got! We had chosen this hotel as it looked less of a business hotel but in hindsight we would have been better off choosing a chain hotel.
We checked in and reception was lovely but not the fastest of service. We were taken to our room and given small twin beds and the room was also small. It was very late when we arrived so we wanted room service but we had no room guide so had to go back down to reception for information. Our mini bar was also empty and it felt generally, as though the room wasn't ready for us. It was the only hotel in our whole trip to India (18 days and 7 hotels that didn't give us a special service for our honeymoon such as flowers, cake, room upgrade etc.).
We also had many power cuts, which is to be expected but our room was next to the generator and was VERY loud! We were moved promptly which was excellent but the room was only a little quieter as we still heard it and had the additional noise of the air con unit outside this window!
Breakfast could have been nice but the selection wasn't topped up so we felt like we had left overs. It was also the only hotel in 18 days that didn't offer tea or coffee or assistance without us asking. The staff need to be more attentive. Even in the bar when we went for drinks we had to wait for a member of staff to find somebody that could serve us drinks which then took 10 minutes and we then had to repeat our order.
Our stay was fine, but this hotel could be lovely if it gave more attention to detail. The rooms were also fine but were dated. A hotel can give you the experience of India without being rundown so this is what Mansingh Palace should aim for!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    184
    145
    58
    25
See reviews for
135
162
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for only one night, the room was spacious and luxurious. The hotel is really close to Taj Mahal. Food and service were great in the restaurant. The front-desk staff was not as welcoming and smiley as in other places. And we were ticked off when we had to pay 5% extra tax for charging the dinner bill on the room - no big money, but very bad impression.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Well...our stay at Mansingh Palace...was a very memorable one. I will not term it as expensive as it was worth every penny. The rooms are very tastefully decorated...the washroom also was spacious with all modern amenities like dryer, bath tub etc....

We booked 3 rooms and got a good deal for it...the food was super awesome...service incredible and the decor of the rooms and hotel in general gives you a feel of a real Palace.

What I distinctively liked about Mansigh Palace was the super lavish buffet breakfast...It almost had everything one could imagine to have for breakfast, chefs cooking various preparations of eggs at chef stations and serving you according to your choice...the best breakfast one could think off...

Location nearby Taj makes it convenient to make an early morning visit to the monument...Probably the best place to stay in Agra...I am definately gonna go there again and would strongly recommend it...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels !

We are so honored that you choose MANSINGH PALACE while you were in AGRA. We’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

We again thank you for complimenting the services and facilities of Mansingh Palace Agra

Positive feedback is always a strong motivation to all of us and empowers us continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back at Mansingh Palace Agra.

Best Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

modern hotel, nice marble floors, and big bedrooms with tv english film channels they also have uk plug sockets.You can see taj mahal in distance, the food was good too the only thing it smelt really damp in our room dont know if it was to do with air condtiining or not.but on the whole good value for money and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings for MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you were happy with our services and had a comfortable stay at Mansingh Palace Agra.

Looking forward to seeing you soon at our hotels in future.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Looks good and the rooms were big but as they say dont judge a book by its cover. For a 4 star Hotel it seemed to be closer to a 2 Star hotel Internet could only be used in the Lobby and you still had to pay for this. While hotel Staff where friendly and helpful all was let down by the quality of food provided in the resturant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!

We thank your for your candid feedback.

We have take note of the issues faced by you and are working towards correcting them.

We have enhanced the WiFi service at our hotel and you shall see a considerable difference in your next visit.

we hope to see you again at Mansingh Palace Agra.

Best Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am surprised to see people terming this as a very expensive place. I actually found it it pretty resonable price - maybe because I went their during the summer season (off season). Also their was some interior work going on over their. maybe because of this they had slashed their rates

1. Rooms are HUGE and very very comfortable. The furniture is very classy
2. the place is pretty close to Taj Mahal
3, This is the most affordable Star Property I have ever stayed in.( I have paid much more for some stupid resorts in and arounde mumbai compared to this hotel)
4, The staff is very very courteous. They actually allowed me to over stay for 5-6 hours beyond the check out time,at no extra cost since it was off season time the myh room wasnt booked for the day.
5. Food is not bad at all

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels

It was a pleasure to read your comments. We are delighted to know that you were extremely happy with the hotel and its services. We are very glad that we were able to deliver on a luxury experience.

We have shared your words of appreciation with the team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We certainly hope that we will see you return to Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Assuring you our best attention all the times

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palakkad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed one night on 31st August. Somehow the rooms are gloomy and old fashioned. Same goes for the reception area. Having said that the corridor leading to the rooms is beautiful. We had two rooms as we we were two families. Fridge in one of the rooms was not working and we had to call housekeeping. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment---very very average fare both in terms of spread and quality. Needs big time improvement to draw me back there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Mansingh Group of Hotels!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Mansingh Palace Agra
.
While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

It is comments such as yours that helps us to achieve higher levels of perfection and we are sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit at Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Address: 181/2 Fatehabad road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, Laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, Beauty Parlour, Safe deposit, Tea Coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel Desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansingh Palace, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.