We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Mughal, Agra to your Saves list
ITC Mughal, Agra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Period Offer.
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Agra
baltimore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Service was very good. There is not much to do outside of the hotel. I get the sense from our tour guide that it is not safe outside of the hotel. Check in was easy. The rooms are very clean and you get complimentary bottled water. The beds are soft and comfy. You also get 30 minutes complimentary internet at the business center. The restaurants were very good, especially the indian restaurant on the lower level.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you and your family were upto your standards and that your stay was a comfortable one. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    549
    257
    98
    50
See reviews for
544
629
76
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Excellent hotel, excellent location, superb rooms and extremely efficient staff. We were upgraded to a suite and the view of the Taj Mahal from our room was outstanding. I sincerely hope that we will be able to return one day.
The only downside of the hotel is the buffet restaurant, food was definitely poor, service not as good as it should be and the dining room needs to be revamped.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you and your family were upto your standards and that your stay was a comfortable one. I have also noted your points about the dining rooms and you have my assurance your comments are being looked into with utmost seriousness. I assure that you will experience luxury, comfort and service as per your standard levels in your next visit at our Hotel.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed at the ITC for one night only in January. It is a beautiful hotel. We were met on arrival by a host serving warm cider which was welcome as it was cold during our stay. The lobby has been recently remodeled and is quite elegant. Check-in was fast and easy. The rooms are spacious and clean with beautiful furnishings. The bathrooms are also clean with good hot showers. Our only problem during our stay was that it was quite cold and the rooms are not heated. When we first mentioned this to our room attendant, he immediately brought us extra blankets. However, when we returned to our room later that evening it was still too cold. We called the front desk and they brought a space heater which solved the problem completely. The breakfast buffet was good and the dining room attractive and comfortable. We enjoyed the lobby lounge/bar in the evening. It has very comfortable seating which afforded us the opportunity to talk with other travelers. The staff was very helpful with our early check-out the next morning. The grounds also are quite beautiful and, in warmer weather, would be nice to stroll.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you and your family were upto your standards and that your stay was a comfortable one. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

The hotel is located on the main Taj Ganj Road and has various other resorts nearby. The hotel truely stands above others and is a great choice to spend the weekend and relax.Moreover, the hotel is in close proximity to the Taj Mahal. I would recommend that you visit Taj Mahal in the morning.
The Kaya kalp spa at the hotel is very good and the masseurs are well trained and professional.
I would highly recommend the use of the spa facilities for all visitors to the hotel.
About rest of the hotel-the rooms are excellent, the breakfast buffet offers great variety and the other dining options are magnificent too.

About reaching Agra from Delhi, I would recommend that you start early around 6.00 am and by 8.30-9.00 am you would be in Agra.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you and your family were upto your standards and that your stay was a comfortable one. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Right from the moment we stepped in the hotel staff filled us with warmth. The check in was quick without any time waste. The rooms were spacious & well done!
It is just 1 KM away from Taj Mahal & we had no problems in using our personal transport as the hotel has free car park. Breakfast could have been a little more spread out as we felt it wwas short of options.
Overall great place to be in!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you and your family were upto your standards and that your stay was a comfortable one. I have also noted your comment on the breakfast spread and this is to assure you that you will experience luxury, comfort and service upto your level of standards in your every visit to our hotel.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

The new lobby is impressive but the rooms are not.
As for the restaurant it is a cross between a zoo and a giant train station. people everywhere buffets set up in the hallways etc No service what so ever.
We arrived for dinner at 8pm and were told that we had to return after 9pm. As we planned an early visit to the Taj Mahal in the morning we did not want to wait too long for dinner. We were then offered a table outside where it was freezing cold (+ or - 10 Degrees centigrade) !!!! a half an hour later and after putting up a fight we were finally given a table inside. The food was ok but defensibly NOTHING special.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the restaurant. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments and have taken relevent steps to ensure you get the Five Star luxury service and comfort in your next visit to make it a successful one.


Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Room a bit musty, but otherwise nice. Enjoyed the meal at Peshawar, though it was pricey. Nothing amazing, but overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you were upto your standards and that your stay was a comfortable one. I have also noted your comment on the room and this is to assure you that you will experience a higher level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit to our hotel.

Assuring our best servics and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
ITC Mughal, Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#4 Spa Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Mughal, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.