We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maharanees for three unforgettable days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Mughal, Agra to your Saves list
ITC Mughal, Agra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Period Offer.
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Cape Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Maharanees for three unforgettable days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

A dear friend and I spent a few days in Agra before a convention in Delhi. Our experience may have been rose-tinted by the sight of the Taj Mahal at sunrise, but this hotel was magical. Calm, spacious layout, exceptionally attentive staff, garden walks with clouds of birds, and a little roof balcony for more Taj viewing. And our room was exquisite, with final touch of a canopied divan at the window for lolling, reading and dreaming...

Stayed April 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    554
    258
    98
    50
See reviews for
547
630
76
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night to visit the Taj. The hotel is an ideal choice for the Taj wich is within 5 minutes drive. The rooms are big with excellent facilities including good pool and large spa.

We ate in two of the hotel's three restaurants and generally found the food to be only ok and definately overpriced. The staff were however very helpful if a bit pushey for tips.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

This hotel is fantastic. I didn't want to leave. The staff are extremely professional - genuinely courteous, friendly and helpful, unlike SO many other places in India. Got upgraded to a delux room complete with a massive bathroom, access to the gorgeous spa pool and nice touches like a massage chair in the room itself. Food lovely. Though not many people stay more than a night in Agra, those who do should check this place out. Made my holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

The hotel itself is gorgeous - sprawling and surrounded by gardens and a large pool. Our room was top notch - very large, nice bathroom, awesome big screen TV and we even had a decent view of the gardens. The mattress was very comfortable.

Despite the grandeur of the accommodations, the hotel is starting to feel a bit dated and could use a bit of a modernizing facelift in the next few years. The service was fantastic from check in to check out and everything in between. There is always someone to carry your bag, chat you up, give you a water bottle, etc. My boyfriend was watching TV when someone came in to do the turn down service and they even physically placed slippers on his feet!

The restaurant downstairs, Peshawri, is AMAZING. Definitely eat there! However, if you're planning to hit the Taj Mahal at sunrise like we did, know that none of the restaurants/cafes in the hotel are open that early so you'll have to go without your morning coffee.

Location is decent (about 15-20 minutes to the Taj Mahal) and decently far away from Agra town proper, which is frankly not the worst thing. Only 3 stars for cleanliness because while most everything was spotless, there were a few questionable black hairs in our bathroom. Yuck! I'm inclined to think this was an anomaly, however.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I had good time. stayed there for two night. The room was quite big and slept well. Breakfast was big heavy and not great, but it is just standard for agra.

The swimming pool changing room was bit dirty. However new spa area was really nice. If you are staying for 2 nights, have massage on the first day and then you can use the spa facility which include beautiful swimming pool whole your stay. As I did not know, I did not do it which was a shame.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

good coutious staff , amazing food - never say no to pershavary restaurant - amazing morning walk.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Hotel Mughal Agra is one of the best hotel in Agra. Managed by ITC, hotel is located very near to Taj Mahal, the world famous monument.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#4 Spa Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Mughal, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.