We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mughal inspired vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Mughal, Agra to your Saves list
ITC Mughal, Agra
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Period Offer.
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Agra
delhi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mughal inspired vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The rooms leave a lot to be desired. They are simple and clean but not lavish at all. Mattresses are ok, size is average and if you compare it to the Oberon amarvilas where we stayed last time then rooms win hands down. There is no view of the taj from here. But you paymore at amarvilas and I still prefer this hotel to the amarvilas because its a pretty hotel overall with pools, Mughal inspired architecture mixed with some Thai influences and clean lines. Food. Was good. I loved their ice creams, salads and sandwiches. The hotel bar is also well designer, pool is pretty and overall the hotel is gorgeous and will make your holiday fun. Weren't with friends and spent lots of time in the pol and eating. Overall a fun vacation. Excellent spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    555
    260
    98
    50
See reviews for
549
632
76
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the best Hotel I have ever stayed so far, even better than the Oberoi Amarvilas !
to start with, it has the best SPA with an individual modular Pool. I went inside the spa to check the designing, trust me I got lost in there twice I had to ask for the way out..its that BIG !
we could not explore the entire hotel. only half of the portions were covered as the area was soo big. atleast 2 nights are required to fully enjoy the Hotel Facilities .
amazingly efficient designing of the hotels makes it eco friendly, it has just two floors so no lifts have been installed, step floors and eco friendly lighting system with best quality look. plus the greenery and water bodies in the periphery of the hotel is unimaginable.
the staff is highly trained and would get you anything you ever need.
the food is obviously delicious.
my stay in Agra seriously got memorable after staying at such a hotel.
Now, I wish to stay at each and every hotel by ITC group

Room Tip: Choose the Mughal Rooms with Breakfast inclusion. the Room has a big sit out in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the ITC Mughal as on a recent outbound team building event for a client. The hotel has amazing facilities for Corporates and it appeared to be a popular venue for destination wedding, there were a couple on the 2 nights that we were there and the hotel staff informed us that they were booked for the month.
The hotel staff Priya/Shauchit at front desk were knowledgeable and helpful and Shivakant the F&B Manager was very helpful - the lawns were really good for the Corporate events and the staff was very attentive all through.
The breakfast spread was pretty good and it seems like a good destination for work and for holidays too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is very impressive from the front but the rooms are actually quite simple and dated. They are clean and the mattress was fine, and for what we paid were probably about right.
The dining options are expensive but we arrived late and didn't want to go out. We were told without apology that the first three things we ordered were unavailable.
The man at the pool was plain rude telling us it was 'not a laundry' when we asked for a second towel, but the front desk staff were much nicer.
A good hotel if you can get a cheap rate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

However, we have taken cognizance of your feedback and without meaning to offer any excuses sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that the same has been viewed very earnestly and necessary action has been initiated to enhance our services.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We planned a trip for our anniversary at this hotel and it was upto our expectation. There was some glitch during our check-in (room was not ready) but rest of the experience was very good. Buffet dinner served at Mughal Pavalion had lots of choices in veg and non veg and food was delicious. Breakfast is also good. Staff is always greet you with smile. ** SPA swimming pool is better than main pool. One can have good view of TAJ from Hotel's observatory desk. Overall experience was nice and satisfactory. Would recommend this hotel to anyone :)

Room Tip: Rooms towards inner swimming pool are nice to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were at the ITC Mughal over a weekend in July 2013. We'd booked through their website & were pleased to receive an upgrade to a Suite. The check-in process was smooth. The pool-view suite was very comfortable & plush with all necessary amenities.
However outside of it, the hotel does look like in a need for a makeover.

Service could do with some improvement too - the housekeeping staff who came for the turndown service had to be called again to take away the dirty mugs & the restaurant staff, esp at b'fast, had to be requested for cutlery, jams etc which were clearly part of the overall table placement.

Food: The hotel really needs to up the quality of the food. We tried their a la carte and their buffet but didn't impress us at all. For the lunch/dinner buffet they really need to increase the variety esp on weekends when the hotel is very busy! Esp western food options should be increased. The only decent meal was the breakfast - the spread was extensive though some of the Indian options were quite spicy.

Overall an average experience & probably will try another option the next time in Agra

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is beautiful - a bit dated in places, but overall very nice. I found the place however just lacking in the character that I expected it to have - which rather disappointed the experience. The pool was 'nice' - clean and average size, but only good in the mornings or evenings when families are not overrunning it. I did not try out their famous spa.
The only major compliant i have about the hotel was the fact that we were supposed to be upgraded to a suite (as we booked on a promotion online) but we were initially put in a regular room without realizing. It was a silly drama to upgrade the room and the room wasn't all that much better. Another shock was paying 'interest' on the rooms upon checkout which was not made explicitly clear on the website when I was booking the rooms. Otherwise, I would have booked just through agoda.
If I were to visit Agra again, I would probably just stay at the other equally nice hotels, such as the Radisson, that are also slightly cheaper.

Room Tip: Easy to grab a tuk tuk from outside the hotel - they'll also arrange a cheap guide for you at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Spa Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Mughal, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.