We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Agra to your Saves list
Trident, Agra
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Trident for a night. It's located near to Taj Mahal. The hotel also offer great breakfast and service was good. There's a small bookstore within the hotel which sells nice books and souvenirs. We had dinner at the hotel. Food wise, it wasn't fantastic but it was fine. Overall, we had wonderful experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your feedback.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to read that you had an overall wonderful experience. We are happy to learn from your feedback that you found the service to be good and breakfast to be great. Thank you indeed for this compliment !

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and food to your satisfaction.

At Trident, Agra we endeavor to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. It is feedback such as yours, which helps us to continuously introspect and find permanent solutions and goes a long way in helping us improve our services. I thank you once again for your time.

We do hope that Trident, Agra remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Agra. We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    579
    142
    36
    17
See reviews for
380
588
84
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

we stayed at the TRIDENT, Agra for 2 nights to celebrate a birthday and make use of the long weekend..although i must admit the hotel was not my first choice..however, we were not disappointed even one bit!..the hotel is well maintained and the service is top notch..always there but not too obtrusive..
my daughter had a lovely time at the KIDS Club, which kept her busy all through the day.Kudos to the ladies at the Kiddies Club who do such a fine job!.. A walk around the greens of the hotel is highly recommended. The pool although not huge, is good enough for a swim and some frolic!.. There is only one restaurant inhouse, and we had a meal there. The food was good (not excellent may be..but overpriced!) and the guys did a pretty good job even though the restaurant was pretty full.
The hotel also stocks tickets for the Taj Mahal saving you the trouble for queing up for them at site. Agra otherwise may not be really a clean city, but the hotel is certainly an OASIS in the city..
Overall, we had a lovely stay and carried back with us fond memories of the place..
Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor.

All of us are delighted to read your review on your experience at Trident, Agra.

We are a family friendly hotel and looking after the kids is high on priority for us. I will pass on your excellent feedback to team at Kids Club for organizing interesting activities for your daughter and for taking good care of her.

The beautiful gardens are the soul of our hotel. I am so glad to know that you appreciated spending time in the gardens and at the pool. Thank you for sharing with us that you found the property very clean and well maintained. Our guests often mention that the hotel is like an 'oasis'. It is very special to know this from you as well.

I regret you found the food prices to be high. We endeavor to keep our prices in line with similar hotels in the city, however based on your feedback we shall relook at the prices once we review the same. I am sure there are opportunities for us to improve and we will continue to analyze our process of service delivery and guest feedback to come up with innovative ideas to do so. Feedback from patrons like you drives us to stay focused on this critical aspect.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Trident Hotels in the future

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

i stayed here for two days. Very close to "Taj mahal". pool is really nice. rooms are well maintained. Staff is very friendly,active and helpful. Can play table tennis in the evening and a nice walk after dinner is very much recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Trident, Agra.

I am most delighted to read your generous praise of the hotel and our staff.

Our exemplary staff is trained to anticipate guest needs and deliver the same for a memorable experience

I am delighted to read your comments and will share the same with all members of the team especially Housekeeping who would be happy to know that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Thank you for the special mention of the location advantage of the hotel.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Oberoi Hotels & Resorts in the future

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I travelled to agra on 9th August 13 and booked 2 rooms at the Trident . Right from the time of checkin we had a wonderful experience at the Hotel . Even the smallest details were taken care of like providing adjoining interlocking rooms . The Kids room facility is wonderful and the employee are very courteous . But the best thing was the Food and a special mention for Chef Ashutosh who took care of guest like people do in their own homes . Thank you all for a very memorable and pleasent stay .........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience and the rooms were to your satisfaction. Also I would like to thank you for the special mention of the food at the restaurant.

Special touches and insightful service have a huge impact on the overall experience and I am delighted to know that Ashutosh was able to create a impression on you with thoughtful gestures and anticipative service. It feels great to work with such incredibly caring and talented gentleman.

It will be my pleasure to share your generous comments with him and I am sure he will be delighted to receive such generous appreciation.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Agra and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident becomes your home when visiting this city and assure you of the best of Trident hospitality.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

it has a been wondeful 2 days at he hotel. we checked in on a busy weekend and had no hassles at all from check in to food or anything else.
A beautiful property with lush gardens and the best part was the kids club as we were travelling with our 2 year old son who enjoyed a lot. The staff is amazing and make sure that you have a comfotable stay. Vishal(front office manager) was very welocming and the restaurant was the best part. Chef Ashutosh took really good care of us and other guests too. Meeting their demands and choice of food. A "live wire" in the restaurant, he plays an important role in making sure all goes well in the restaurant and guest have a great time. Karan the manager there also was very kind and welcoming.
My son never wanted to leave as kajal at kids club took good care of my son.
Surely a must visit again and we will be back soon, recommending others for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Trident, Agra.

Our hotel is an oasis of lush green gardens and serene ambiance and it feels great when our guests acknowledge that this is what makes us special.

We are happy to note that you found our team welcoming and attending. It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

I am proud to be working with a team of fantastic individuals like Ashutosh, Vishal and Karan who with their tremendous commitment to quality service create unforgettable experiences for all our guests. It is so special to know that you found them attentive, welcoming and kind. Positive feedback such as yours helps us to stay focused on our goal of achieving guest satisfaction.

I have also shared your compliments on check in and food with Front Office and Kitchen team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We are a family friendly hotel and looking after the kids is high on priority for us. I will pass on your excellent feedback to Kajal for organizing interesting activities for your son and for taking good care of him.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Agra and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident becomes your home when visiting this city.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was here on a business trip, and can only confirm the very high average level of any Trident hotel of India. Comfortable room, excellent restaurant with a very wide choice of food, very good service from the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Trident, Agra.

Thank you for your generous praise for the service from the team. It’s a pleasure to learn that you found the service to be “very good”.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and in particular with Food & Beverage Production, Food and beverage service and Housekeeping team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

We would be glad to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Trident Hotels in the future

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

hotel is nice and the best part of this hotel is there food, as they grow there own vegitables at the backyard of there hotel there thay grow all fresh herbs thats the best part i like they serve wood fire pizza and that is the best pizza you can have when you are in AGRA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us this month and we thank you very much for sparing time and posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor.

Your positive observation regarding our product and the food is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and in particular with Food & Beverage Production and Horticulture team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Agra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.