We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are to small...basic amenities of a 3star rating are missing..it should be rated as 2 star hotel...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dasaprakash

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dasaprakash to your Saves list
Hotel Dasaprakash
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18/163A, Shamshabad Road | Bibhav Nagar, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Rourkela, India
1 review
“Rooms are to small...basic amenities of a 3star rating are missing..it should be rated as 2 star hotel...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are too small..couple can stay...if you have children...not a right place to stay...price of dosa Rs 170/-..not value for money...altogther not value for money hotel...at this tariff you can get better hotels with bigger rooms...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A fairly new hotel located close to taj mahal and agra fort.
The room was on the small side we had a problem with water pressure but it was sorted poor plumbing.
No hairdryer.
No safety deposit box.
Good vegeterian breakfast.
Clean.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a good hotel option in Agra. I visited this hotel in December'2013 and stayed for almost a month in peak winters.

The Check in and Check out are very Quick and simple. I must appreciate the guys at reception and Security.

The rooms and Bathrooms are clean, spacious. The bedsheets, towels are clean and changed regularly.

The Food is very good (Pure Veg, South Indian Food which is USP) ; however very expensive in Restaurant and in winters, the cold breeze used to come from door edges even the door is closed in Winters.

The room service is good, AC works well, LCD Screens are just fab.

All in all it was a pleasant stay there, next time whenever I get chance to stay I will definitely gonna stay there..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night. Most of the time i was outside of room but my intention was too have a good night sleep and at a decent price. Dasaprakash did not disappoint. Nice, clean, newly built rooms and a good restaurant was good enough for me to give it a 4. Thought, the rooms are slightly smaller than i like.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupati, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were three in number and stayed for 3 days. Rooms are not big but well maintained. There was no wardrobe inside room and just a small rack. I think that is the loop side. There is no heater and in winter it may be dead cold. On the other hand, they were maintained nicely and even bathrooms are good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rooms and staff were friendly, location is also good: Easy to reach aiport, railway station and sights via taxi. Hotel has a restaurant, food was good, however we only had rice and toast, so nothing special. Next to the hotel is a pharmacy.

First, we had a nice, calm room with 2 beds (no problem for me and my girldfriend as we were sleeping in a tent before, so any bed was fine), but then they moved us to another room with a kingsize bed. Even better, however the room was very noisy by night, because of cars/bikes, dogs and the staff, who was doing something in the staircase.

As it was already late and we were very tired, we didn't ask for another room, however I couldn't really relax..

So one room was totally fine, the other was bad. Thats the reason for 3 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

staff was not at all good..food was ok..no hot water..no buffee breakfast was served only given 3or4 chioces..
not good to travel with small kids, as no facility.
overall bad hotel according to price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dasaprakash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dasaprakash

Address: 18/163A, Shamshabad Road | Bibhav Nagar, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dasaprakash 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dasaprakash is a renowned name in the hospitality industry with a standing of over 70 years. Hotel Dasaprakash, Agra is a brand new property with well appointed 28 air-conditioned rooms with royal wood finish décor, running hot and cold water, travel desk, same day laundry service, foreign exchange facilitation, coffee/tea maker in the rooms, 24-hr power back-up and houses a vegetarian restaurant serving South Indian speciality cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dasaprakash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dasaprakash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.