We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandeur Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatehabad Road, Agra 282006, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Grandeur Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wyndham Grand. A real grandeur experience. I had a brief stay for just 1 day. But the stay really made me feel very royal and grand. Right from checkin till checkout, it was a complete royal treatment. After checkin, you will be taken to your rooms in a battery operated golf car (luggages will come in a seperate car). We booked a premier room and it was damn good. The rooms are categorised as different mahals/courts (example: birbal court, jahangir mahal, etc). There are 4 different restaurants to suit different cuisines. The rooms are amazing. Very clean and spacious. Equipped with flat screen LCD TVs, DVD players and all other modern amenities, the stay was very comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. A very wide spread of sound indian dishes with fresh juices, cold/hot cofee, buttermilk, etc. The dessert spread was quite disappointing. But the main course spread was filling. Overall dining experience was very good. We had a pleasant walk around the property exploring different places. This property is a tourist spot by itself ;) Definitely worth the money you pay. Very much satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Wyndham Grand recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Thanks and regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    318
    180
    98
    88
See reviews for
360
331
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were there for a marriage this month. I have to say that the property is ordinary. Service was ordinary. Upkeep is not up to the mark.
The property is sprawling but if you want a golf cart to take you anywhere it takes forever.
The lock the bathrooms at the lobby at night strangely.
I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: I suppose you are better off taking rooms near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Wyndham Grand Agra recently and thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

It is very important for us to get the constructive feedback which does not only give us the opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our hotel to improve in our service to you and all of our Guests.

Let me offer my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts in satisfying the needs of every Guest. After all, it is the Guest’s point of view that is most important to us.
Let me also share a fact with you that we have not noticed or received any feedback from the other guest during the wedding which we had in the month of July , i must share the fact that host of these wedding were extremely happy with the arrangement.

We have four Golf cart for the guest which is in use as per the guest request and there is probability for delay as you have mentioned in the feedback.

Bathroom in the lobby is never locked , for some urgent maintenance it can be closed for some time.
Do let us know if you are planning for another trip to Agra and I assure you of exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJSmith
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is in a very good location in Agra – not too far from the major attractions including the Taj Mahal. First impressions were not helped by reception staff who seemed ambivalent about our arrival – ‘going through the motions’ would best describe their attitude. Once escorted out of the reception building and towards our rooms the vista was impressive – open grounds and gardens as a centrepiece with small-havalli-like complexes each containing a courtyard and surrounding rooms. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed and maintained.

We ventured to the bar for pre-dinner drinks and the fun started. The drink prices were excessive (even for foreigners) and some stocks were not available – admittedly we were there in the off-season. Our party of eight ordered meals, again some options were not available, and our meals were mixed up – we ended up scraping portions from one plate to the other to make up our meal orders. The meals themselves were just ok however not good value for money.

In summary, the facilities are impressive however we were underwhelmed by the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.
We are distressed by the fact that we could not come up to your expectations in some areas . We will definitely work on improving upon our negatives.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully planned as a combination of the traditional and the modern. The courts named after Birbal, jahangir, anarkaki n jodhabai and the beautiful restaurants and bar remind the Mughal era. The lobby and the rooms are spacious. The pool and the Rajasthani segment 'mharo gaon' are attractive though not much activity was going on due to the off-season. The staff was courteous. The only drawback was the service which was quite sluggish for most part of the day. For a glass and the laundry bag and also for the plumber, we had to call thrice to the housekeeping. We were three persons, belonging to Agra itself n our purpose of hiring the hotel was to relax for a day n beat the heat .so we stayed in the hotel for most of the time. The breakfast was quite fine. The breakfast restaurant 'zaika' was spacious and grand. Overall the hotel deserves a visit if only the service is paid attention to.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Shrivastava,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.
We are distressed by the fact that we could not come up to your expectations in some areas.
We apologize that services in some areas was not up to your expectation.
We have already shared your feedback with the team and assure you of exceeding your expectations whenever we get the chance to serve you again.
Apologies for letting you down in certain aspects.

Once again I regret your disappointment and I hope that in time you will allow us the opportunity to serve you and to meet your expectations.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Booked 2 executive rooms 28-29Jul 2014 through agoda.com and hotel as such is ok but lacks in services. The Reception desk is small and takes long in checking in something which is not expected from 5 Star Serviced Hotel. The hotel corridor has plastic chips coming out and even the room has same problem. We were told that the hotel charges Rs 2000 for child above 5 years and offers extra bed/cot which unfortunately was not offered inspite of paying extra amount. The restaurant was full being weekend and could see so many guests waiting for their turn to get seats available and this was very unprofessional. If the hotel had the record of number of guests staying so accordingly provisions should have been made in alternate restaurant which were kept closed for reasons up to the hotel to understand. The breakfast served also but 5 star standard and neither the fruits offered looked fresh. It seems hotel was offering breakfast for granted to just add it to its inclusions. The swimming pool lacked basic kits for adults and kids and we had wait for long before finally managing to get. For me this would be first last stay here. Faisal Muzammil - Delhi

Room Tip: Not a 5 Star Service Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stay here for 6 days during my travelling to Agra.. Honestly this is best place i ever stay in all arround india... The staff is very friendly n helpfull, the room is nice,hotel was pretty.. Just one thing is the menu for breakfast is not variatif,i eat same food on breakfast everyday... The menu price for rest or room service is variatif n good but too overprice. Spa price is too high compare other places in 5* hotel everywhere...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and service.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We are happy to note your culinary experience as well in the restaurant.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have on us.

I have also made a note of your feedback about the breakfast menu.Your feedback has been shared with the team & we are working on improving on the negatives.
I would request you to kindly consider this incident as a one of the case and not a reflection of the usual standards that we at the Wyndham Grand follow or aspire to deliver to our most valued guest

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pros
Beautiful property and very spacious rooms.
Courtasious staff.
Well located.
Good food.
Great play area for kids.
Huge pool.

Con's
No pressure in the showers in the bathroom.
Room service very slow.
Pool water very dirty, chipped tiles.
Food and drinks over priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.
We are distressed by the fact that we could not come up to your expectations in some areas.
We apologize that services in different areas was not up to your expectation.
We have already shared your feedback with the team and assure you of exceeding your expectations whenever we get the chance to serve you again. Apologies for letting you down in certain aspects.

Once again I regret your disappointment and I hope that in time you will allow us the opportunity to serve you and to meet your expectations.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand located in the city of Taj, has been built on 18 acres of land with a large frontage. A beautiful hotel property inspired by the intricacy of Mughal architecture with splendid lawns, fountains and ancient interiors that take you back to an era of emperors and princes with the modern facilities. A masterpiece of architecture it is built on ''Mughal Theme'' with world class modern hi-tech amenities. It is attracting global leisure & business Tourists. The royal ambience, the intricate craftsmanship and the beautiful landscape makes it the most preferred destination in the itinerary of tourists. A visual delight for holiday makers as it revives the grandeur of the Mughal Emperors.Wyndham Grand Agra is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic settings, perfect location and world–class amenities. The hotel has 160 spacious suites and rooms. It offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool and a luxury spa. The hotel has a variety of dining options, The Orient Café, Jharokha, Pakhtoon, Zaiqa serve authentic Mughalai , Indian and international cuisines. While Mharo Gaon, the village theme speciality restaurant is one of the major attractions in the city. Experience the heavenly beauty of Agra in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken and rejuvenate your senses … to make you experience pure bliss. We offer many facilities, such as:-• Agra’s largest swimming pool with a submerged Pool Bar • Al-Sehat (Spa), Gymnasium, Steam & Sauna• Ta-Dhin (Discotheque)• Kiddies Playground with slides• Lobby & Lounge • Conference & Banquet Halls • Banquet Lawns • Reception, Luggage Store & Travel desk• Wireless internet connectivity• Tennis Court/ Basketball court • Mughal Garden. Our rooms are well integrated with the following features:- Entertainment: • LCD TV with remote • DVD Player • Cable channels Bed Features: • Bed side electronic control panels • Telephone/ cordless • International direct dialling telephones lines Dining: • 24 hours room service • Minibar • Tea/Coffee maker Rooms Features: • Non-Smoking rooms • In-room amenities • Air conditioning • Direct dial telephone • Electrical outlet at desk level • Bathrobes • Bathroom amenities • Hair dryer • Safe • Bathroom telephone • High-speed internet access / WiFi (Surcharge) • Bathtub/shower • Iron and ironing board (On Request)• Minibar • Newspaper on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.