We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatehabad Road, Agra 282006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Bryan, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Short but very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed one night as part of a tour of northern India. The very large lobby is connected to numerous public rooms and two restaurants. The rooms are located a various complexes in a "u" shape placed around a very large and attractive garden. Our room was fairly large, quiet with comfortable king size bed and modern bathroom. We ate dinner at the hotel Indian restaurant which is buffet style. Table service was very attentive and friendly for drinks, etc I would have enjoyed another night or so but we were off to another city the next morning...

Room Tip: Since rooms are located in small complexes, from our experience with our room most wouuld appear to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and service.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We are happy to note your culinary experience as well in the restaurant .

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have on us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    296
    155
    78
    67
See reviews for
316
298
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are planning your weekend break to Agra, you may look at Wyndham, the property is spread out, & has comfortable rooms,The room was big with lavish setup fresh & soft linen with a fragrance of cleanliness which was giving us a feeling of home. especially thanks to housekeeping staff that was so friendly.& they had given Excellent service

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and service.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.
It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have on us.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and warm regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradfield St. George, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a tired and well past its best hotel. On our arrival an old mattress was propped up against a neighbouring wall and was still there when we left two days later. Beds sheets were grey and smelly, Towels were old, grey and frayed (at home we would have used them as rags) they smelt as though they had been washed with the kitchen clothes. In fact all they supplied were two bath towels and one hand towel. The shower / bath did not flow away and the second person was standing in the water of the first. There was an open manhole by the building and they had obviously had a problem with drainage. The pool changing room smelt of urine and the swimming pool attendant was offering massages if you wished to lay down on a dirty matreess on the floor of this changing room. Much of the furniture around the pool was broken. Reception staff were unhelpful. Fountains were not working and it looked as though the pools around the fountains were leaking in several places.This is never a five star hotel and quite frankly I have stayed in much superior three star hotels. My advice - don't stay here

On the plus side we did find the food good but expensive with additional taxes this hotel seems to add

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hi,

If you are planning your weekend break to Agra, you may look at Wyndham, the property is spread out, & has comfortable rooms, however that's IT. Had booked for a Corporate Travel over 10th & 11th May, for our office (have stayed earlier as well).

The Front Desk team lacks basic politness, it seems they dont want you there, our luggage was kept in the sun for 5 hours as rooms were not ready when we reahed & had to start the conference, the rooming list was messed up, rooms AC's stopped working in the middle of the night & people were only given another room after much arguement.

You cannot have the Buffet B/F in your room ( some 5*+ hotels allow it), they serve the food in Zaika, which will get crowded over the weekends.

Now the good part why the property has earned 3 * from me, the swimming pool area is good, & with family can be a good recreational spot, there is a lot of greenery inside the property & gardens post 9 pm, are a delight to sit in & roam with family /spouse.

You can relax as the property is spread out so you are not disturbed, the room service is pretty okay. The rooms (if your AC works) are comfortable, the sleep quality is good.


The EAM Vivek , is a professional & wants to build this property, there are some people in the Restaurant . Simran, Abhinav who are polite & professional.

Final - If you are not a sucker for 5* service, but want to enjoy no frills weekend, then go here atleast once to experience the property.

Suggestion to the Hotel : Have some more activities to engage kids.

Room Tip: You may want to choose birbal court, it's closer to the pool, reception & not to far from Za...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Apporva,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Wyndham Grand Agra recently during your conference and thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

As you were the repeat guest of the hotel ,you feedback is extremely important for the organisation which you discussed with us in detail at the time of check out.
Not only it give me the opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our hotel to improve in our service to you and all of our Guests. I truly welcome comments from our Guests, both positive and negative, because it is the only way I can learn what our Guests are experiencing when visiting our hotel.

Let me offer my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts in satisfying the needs of every Guest. After all, it is the Guest’s point of view that is most important to us.

Your feedback has been shared with the team & we are working on improving on the negatives.

I shall pass on your appreciation to team member and I am sure this will motivate them further in their drive to exceed guest expectation.

However as per our discussion you were planning for another trip with the family. I assure you of exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback.

Warm Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The room was big with lavish setup fresh & soft linen with a fragrance of cleanliness which was giving us a feeling of home..Chef was very co operative he provided us milk & khichidi apart from menu for my two years old kid. Such a courteous & generous staff. The perfect combination of hotel & hospitality.I will definitely come back next year.

Room Tip: Choose front side rooms with garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The journey was tiring,we were fully drained as the weather was not favorable. But as we entered the hotel we got very warm welcome at reception. One of the staff escorted us to room, Room was big spacious,neatly cleaned with fresh linen.Bathroom amenities used are decent with lovely fragrance.Staff is very courteous & helpful.Food was good .overall we had a wonderful stay. thanks for a making our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and service.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have on us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and we were gobsmacked by the size of this complex.We paid for a slightly better room than the base room but ended up in one of the more tired villas.It was adequate but some things didn't work properly such as the powerpoints and the master light switch is very confusing to work.Our first night we slept with some light on as we couldn't work this thing.They had a master control gadget that was playing up.The breakfast was adequate but go early as they run out of things and they don't get replaced quickly and the coffee brewed,stewed and bitter.Could get omelettes to order though.The pool area was fabulous and had great banana lounges etc.What let the whole place down was the attitudes of the staff.The reception men made me wait 10-15 mins whilst they pretended not to notice me and I only wanted to ask a question-They served the men before me who were checking out so wasn't impressed by this!The staff all expect to be tipped for everything too-it's an attitude which had been missing from our previous hotels.On checkout they insisted we pay 400 INR for kitkats from the mini bar-we had actually bought these ourselves!Anyway threw 4 of them at the staff instead!Anyway not sure I'd stay here again.They also bunch everyone in the groups of villas together so can be noisy.Visually stunning resort but staff attitudes need to change!
Eat at Pinch of Spice-great restaurant INR 100-150 return trip and the best food we tasted in India-don't eat at this overpriced place.Tuk tuk's available outside the gate.We also bought our own beer rather than pay this hotels expensive prices.Room has a mini fridge!

Room Tip: Some of the villas are tired and older-ask for a newer room.They look like they are building new one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Wyndham Grand Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you were impressed with the setting of the property .

From your feedback i came to know about some area of improvement as well. It does not only give me the opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our hotel to improve in our service to you and all of our Guests. We truly welcome comments from our Guests, both positive and negative, because it is the only way we can improve our guest satisfaction. After all, it is the Guest’s point of view that is most important to us.
Let me offer my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts in satisfying the needs of every Guest.
I hope you can allow us the chance to improve in this area and stay with us again.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282006, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand located in the city of Taj, has been built on 18 acres of land with a large frontage. A beautiful hotel property inspired by the intricacy of Mughal architecture with splendid lawns, fountains and ancient interiors that take you back to an era of emperors and princes with the modern facilities. A masterpiece of architecture it is built on ''Mughal Theme'' with world class modern hi-tech amenities. It is attracting global leisure & business Tourists. The royal ambience, the intricate craftsmanship and the beautiful landscape makes it the most preferred destination in the itinerary of tourists. A visual delight for holiday makers as it revives the grandeur of the Mughal Emperors.Wyndham Grand Agra is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic settings, perfect location and world–class amenities. The hotel has 160 spacious suites and rooms. It offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool and a luxury spa. The hotel has a variety of dining options, The Orient Café, Jharokha, Pakhtoon, Zaiqa serve authentic Mughalai , Indian and international cuisines. While Mharo Gaon, the village theme speciality restaurant is one of the major attractions in the city. Experience the heavenly beauty of Agra in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken and rejuvenate your senses … to make you experience pure bliss. We offer many facilities, such as:-• Agra’s largest swimming pool with a submerged Pool Bar • Al-Sehat (Spa), Gymnasium, Steam & Sauna• Ta-Dhin (Discotheque)• Kiddies Playground with slides• Lobby & Lounge • Conference & Banquet Halls • Banquet Lawns • Reception, Luggage Store & Travel desk• Wireless internet connectivity• Tennis Court/ Basketball court • Mughal Garden. Our rooms are well integrated with the following features:- Entertainment: • LCD TV with remote • DVD Player • Cable channels Bed Features: • Bed side electronic control panels • Telephone/ cordless • International direct dialling telephones lines Dining: • 24 hours room service • Minibar • Tea/Coffee maker Rooms Features: • Non-Smoking rooms • In-room amenities • Air conditioning • Direct dial telephone • Electrical outlet at desk level • Bathrobes • Bathroom amenities • Hair dryer • Safe • Bathroom telephone • High-speed internet access / WiFi (Surcharge) • Bathtub/shower • Iron and ironing board (On Request)• Minibar • Newspaper on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.