We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Darbar the multicusine restaurant
A 2 fatehabad road near raj mahal hotel agra | A 2 fatehabad road agra, Agra 282001, India
+91 9927071616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 188 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Agra, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good to eat food and cheap and best quality of food in resturant especially Bar be Q love to eat non - veg in this resturant

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Would definitely return, in fact did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Whilst staying at a nearby hotel for 2 nights due to visiting Taj Mahal and other sites, we ate here both nights... We found the establishment clean, the staff efficient and friendly and the clientele mixed... Although alcohol was not pushed, it was on the menu and they were happy to serve it and I even had a nice whisky to finish off... Although we know our way around an Indian restaurant menu, we couldn't be bothered to choose so just told the waiter our meat / non meat preferences and spiciness... They delivered to us a beautifully candle lit display in a thali style with strips of heaped rice separating the different dishes we had ordered... Prices are slightly higher than normal but its a tourist haven and even still it was less than the UK at around £22 all in including 3 drink rounds... We returned following evening and received another warm welcome. They also have an outdoor front lawned eating area which almost looks out of place and not in keeping with the rather run down nature of the immediate buildings and streets.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Average to Nice food. Just outside Taj Mahal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good restaurant, specially when you are tired and hungry after a visit to teh Taj. Just located outside the west gate of taj mahal. Food is average

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Loved food there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was there with my few friends, we had some chicken dish and naan. It was wonderful. Sitting area was really beautiful. I wouldn't say it was too expensive.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chikan Batter Masala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hi , I am a Tour Organiser and live in Belarus ( Minsk ) . First time when i came in this restaurant
that time some body recommend me , You have to go there and find your taste. After that i find here what i want .
I can all so recommend this resturent to my all touirst .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Darbar the multicusine restaurant also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Taj Darbar the multicusine restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Darbar the multicusine restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.