We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khandelaa

Khandelaa
Sadar Bazar, Taj Road, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Khandelaa)
98371-00003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 189 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Pizza & Pasta, Continental
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mouth watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I craved the food at this resturant after my first visit that i went back the next day. Evem my wife and kids loved the food, try the Bhanjara Paneer or the chicken Tikka. Its just lovely. The the resturant is very clean and neat with a good line of staff ready to give you the best service , most importantly the price was quite resonable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We ordered vegetarian soups and starters. All of them were good. But the prices seemed to be bit high despite the fact that I come from Delhi/Noida where most of the restaurants are expensive. They do not serve hard-drinks any more!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very yummy food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We followed Tripadvisor advice to this restaurant. The price was very reasonable, the food was fantastic and the service was great. Very highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Did not live up to expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Maybe we struck a bad day but we found the service slow and unfriendly, the food was very average and by prevailing standards overpriced. We did not go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Worth trying out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went there for lunch. From the outside it looked shut. But when i opened the door they were open. This place does good Indian food. My daughter wanted to eat pasta and they have a penne they do in a cheesy white sauce which is fairly bland but not spicy so ok. The Afghani chicken was good. The mutton raraa was awesome and tender. The butter tikkaa masala boneless was really awesome. Generally i never order this because restaurants tend to make a hash of it but this was good. Decent place not very expensive. I enjoyed the experience but i guess it is because the restaurant had few guests in the afternoon. They are packed in the evenings.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khandelaa also viewed

 

Been to Khandelaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khandelaa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.