We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But not a Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Weekend: 20% off
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel But not a Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

its a corporate style hotel ; if you are looking for resort experience its not your cup of tea. The food is good & staff is cooperative . Better if you take deal that includes buffet dinner & Breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Agra. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedback's like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra at Radisson Blu.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    723
    219
    68
    60
See reviews for
662
706
96
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Radisson Blu is a new, modern luxury hotel. The rooms are spacious, the staff accommodating, all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. Nice to come back to after the chaos of Agra and the crowds at the Taj.

The food in the restaurant was good but expensive compared to similar hotels, and in agreement with Noel J that it would be nice if breakfast could be part of the package.

The Buisness rooms amenity of Happy Hour in the Liquid Lounge was wonderful, cocktails and excellent hors d'oeuvre.

Room Tip: If you are a Radisson member you will probably be upgraded to the Business Rooms - worth joining bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our stay at the Radisson was sadly too short. We arrived late at night in the dense fog and had to catch a flight from Delhi the next day, but we loved our stay there. The beds were fantastic, it was luxuriously clean, spacious, and comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool and would have provided lovely Taj views if the fog had lifted. This is an excellent place to stay in Agra.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

On our way to visit Taj Mahal, from Jaipur, we were delayed 5 hours by car breakdown. Arrived after 9:30 pm, tired and dirty. Gorgeous room, best shower in India, lovely bed. Great breakfast with pancakes, something we missed in two weeks in India. A bit disappointed that breakfast wasn't part of the package, but still, reasonable for the amount and quality. Taj only 10 minutes walk away. Had to get out of Agra early for flight back to Mumbai, so we did not have time to sample the many amenities of this beautiful, clean, luxury hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel is located very close to East gate to Taj Mahal (about 1,4 km). The place is very quiet. Rooms are convenient, clean and cosy, breakfast (buffet) is 650 rupees, dinner (buffet) apps 1000 rupees. Service is ok. Hotel price is rather expensive for India, but it worth to spend some money to live in comfort one or two days especially if you plan a long journey in India.
WiFi is free. We did not use SPA, as it was closed.

Room Tip: Select king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Agra. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra at Radisson Blu.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A wonderful place for your stay at Agra. Welcoming and helpful staff, excellent food and well situated.
Very well equiped spa and gym with helpful staff.
The business class room was absolutely something special; spacious and with avery comfortable beds.

Room Tip: I can only give a review of a business class room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!


Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

One of the best hotels in Agra. Very clean, spacious rooms, nice bathrooms, good restaurants. The bathrooms have good hot running water, the breakfast is lavish. Food taste is great in both restaurants. Overall, a highly recommended place close to the Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: Rooms don't have a good view in one wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its Brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it.With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude- The 24 hours coffee Shop, Liquid Lounge-The Bar, Tea lounge, Pool Side Bar, 24 hours in room dining, Club Lounge Services and recently launched Nawabi Cuisine Specialty Restaurant- Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 Sq. ft. Clear Space with beautiful Landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra.It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive-The Spa, Alive-The Salon, Alive-The Health Club, Let’s Play-The Kids’ Room and Swimming Pool where one can connect with himself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers Courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like Travel Desk, Boutiques, Business Centre, Valet Service, Parking, Laundry, and Doctor on call & Foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.