We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable big room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Weekend: 20% off
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very comfortable big room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night while visiting Agra to see the Taj Mahal. The hotel is a real oasis in a sea of madness! The staff were pleasant & courteous. We had a big room which had two queen sized beds & we had a third bed brought in but there was still plenty of room.

We ate from the buffet that night and had breakfast the next morning. The food was okay but the service could have been better (on both occasions). The bags took a bit of time to be delivered to the room too. I didn't use the spa so cannot comment on that either. (disregard rating for spa)

The hotel is located close to the Taj Mahal. I cannot comment on the pool area as we didn't use it. Our visit was short - just the one night. Just a note to say that Agra is a hot dirty noisy city - not one you would want to spend a lot of time in!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted about the service and your baggage delivery being delayed has been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    723
    219
    68
    60
See reviews for
663
706
96
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver bc
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is new and quite beautiful. Rooms are contemporary and very very modern.
staff are friendly and restaurants and bars are good and not expensive.
pool is nice and the spa and gym is fantastic. really enjoyed our time here and too bad it was only 2 days. location is not good if you want to eat outside the hotel. ;you would need to take a taxi or rickshaw to shopping or eating places.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was our second wedding anniversary and we decided to visit the monument of love The Taj Mahal. When it came to the choice of hotels, Radisson Blu was offering a great one night stay package and as we were travelling from Delhi, we did not need more than a night's stay. So our choice of stay was finalized, Radisson it was, because of convenient location, great package and a very hospitable staff.

On arrival, our check in took more time than usual however, the hotel upgraded our room, which had a partial view of the Taj and left us a surprise anniversary cake which thrilled us to bits. The food was excellent and they had a complimentary pick up and drop service to the Taj. Our cab driver was very courteous and even bought our tickets for us for Taj. Overall, a very pleasurable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Radisson Blu Agra is a very nice property (recently updated and well done). The location is a short stroll to the East Gate of the Taj Mahal (don't walk past the ticket booth located approximately 500 meters or so before the barricades to the Taj entrance or you will have to back track to get your tickets). The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bathrooms are updated and stylish.

Service at the hotel falls a little short however, as room cleaning often did not take place until mid-afternoon, explanations for pricing on rooms was ridiculous when we considered the upgrade to the club floor, and the restaurants are priced beyond "western prices", and we were given a smoking room despite multiple requests for non-smoking.

All said this is a good hotel in Agra if you are prepared to put up with the service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

First the good news: the location s fantastic if you want to be out of town near the Taj, the rooms are clinically clean and well appointed, the bar sells a good range of drinks and cocktails.

Now the average news: firstly who wants to go to India and stay in a hotel miles out of town where once you are inside it could be Dubai, Florida, Paris...in fact any other Radisson hotel, characterless, with little to make you recognize that you were in India.

Finally the bad news! If you really must stay here whatever you do don't eat in the self-service buffet restaurant. the food is very poor, often dishes run out and are not replaced, there is little Indian food and lots of strange Italian and Chinese food which is really not authentic. There is another restaurant - an a la carte Indian restaurant but when asked about it we were told that the buffet was an excellent and cheaper alternative. We didn't want cheaper and its certainly not excellent. And we don't want a restaurant manager telling us what we want..At least the hotel didn't charge us for the awful dinner - frankly the breakfast - only served in the same buffet restaurant was little better.
Two weeks in India and the Radisson wins the award for the worst food we ate - a huge disappointment and the lowest point of an amazing holiday..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Its a Radisson which , in some ways, could be anywhere in the world. The service and quality of the rooms is as good as you would expect. The reason we stayed here is because Agra is such a dump and we couldn't face the guest houses and small hotels that were available, so we thought we would spend the extra and have the white towels comfy bed and proper water pressure.
The standout things for us were the guy servicing the rooms on our floor and the young man working in the coffee shop. DO go for the Murhgal food, it was delicious.
The worst thing was the slightly chaotic breakfast; cold coffee, things not being topped up on the buffet etc, but the ommelette was great.
Was it worth the extra....probably

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

wonderful location, comfortable stay and awsome service. I had selected agra as the destination for our 1st anniversary. got a last minute on-line deal with dinner and breakfast. the lady at the reception was kind enuf to bump me up to a nice pool side room. food was good and they even sent a complimentry cake. All in all a perfect celebration. Thank you Radisson Blu Agra

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely
Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its Brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it.With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude- The 24 hours coffee Shop, Liquid Lounge-The Bar, Tea lounge, Pool Side Bar, 24 hours in room dining, Club Lounge Services and recently launched Nawabi Cuisine Specialty Restaurant- Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 Sq. ft. Clear Space with beautiful Landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra.It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive-The Spa, Alive-The Salon, Alive-The Health Club, Let’s Play-The Kids’ Room and Swimming Pool where one can connect with himself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers Courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like Travel Desk, Boutiques, Business Centre, Valet Service, Parking, Laundry, and Doctor on call & Foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.